We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff was friendly, the breakfast items were fresh, and the room was clean and inviting. The AC unit in the room was surprisingly quiet as well. I plan to stay here again the next time I'm in Wenatchee.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the buildingl. Active train tracks are located right behind the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhutchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review! We strive to impress our guests with the best in guest service, cleanliness, and quality of product. I would like very much to meet you the next time you are in Wenatchee, so don't hesitate to seek me out on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    89
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
80
62
13
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The staff here is great! The rooms are nice, clean, and the nightly food/beverage service was good. The only problem I have is that they (The Hotel) use Styrofoam plates and little plastic cups and plastic ware! Really?!
After all these years of Washington state and the northwest trying to do better in the "Green" category, this hotel uses cheap Styrofoam plates! Yes I understand cutting costs, but this is crazy! Goodness, cut your profit by 1% and switch to paper at least!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations regarding our guest service, manager reception, and room cleanliness. We are always looking for ways to lessen our non recyclable waste. Your concerns are valid and I will look into other options for a durable, disposable plate option.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I just stayed here after a journey through Washington. Stayed at some beautiful lakeside hotels etc,. but not till I walked thru the doors (again) of this hotel, did I feel comfortable like I was home. Tired as usual, it was so nice to be greeted by two lovely young ladies, laughing and friendly. They gave me a basketball to throw at a hoop in order to win Priority points, which I did, and I won a chocolate bar and a gift bag. The gals pointed out the pool, hot tub, gym and the fact that we could join them at 7;00 for popcorn and a movie, and then for freshly baked cookies at 8:00. This hotel ALWAYS has free coffee on. We stayed on the side overlooking the parking lot and never heard a sound all night. Beds were extremely comfy and the heating system very quiet. Hated to get out of bed and go shopping. Had stayed in the Holiday Inn conference center in Yakima the day before, and although the hotel was shinier and newer, we had to PULL a smile out of the desk clerks. They tried to gouge us on the room price and have 4 taxes as well. Our tub didn't drain, so didn't want to shower in pooling water, the toilet seat slid over when sat on, we couldn't get the heat to work. It was extremely noisy. Conference centers tend to have extremely noisy people attend through the week and in this place you could hear the drunk and disorderly women through the walls which surprised us, for a new place. After expressing our concerns we were given a $20 gift certif. for breakfast which was nice, but we were very tired. The Holiday Inn express in Wenatchee, had a lovely free breakfast anyways. One of my favorite places, unless you are more into a huge golf course and new asthetic appeal.

Room Tip: 405-409 on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandLaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback about what a great stay you had with us here in Wenatchee! If you are ever back in town, please feel free to get in touch with me directly. I would love to meet you and give you another great experience! 509-663-6355

Seth Huggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rathdrum
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This motel is clean, has very comfortable beds, and a wonderful breakfast. The staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. The pool area was very clean. They served milk & cookies every night and they were hot, the kids really liked that. We were there for special olympics and the staff was very kind and patient with all the guests. The only bad thing is getting out of the motel onto weatchee ave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody603, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel and staff. The Special Olympics weekend is one of our favorites! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
273 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

First impressions were excellent. Lobby and breakfast area was clean and well taken care of. The front desk attendant was friendly and very helpful. We rented a king jacuzzi sit suite. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We continue to be very pleased with the express brand. Though we didn't use the pool or the fitness room they appeared to be clean and well appointed. The Jacuzzi tub is one of the biggest we have ever seen in a hotel room. It was worth the little extra expense for our weekend getaway. Glad we chose this accommodation.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody603, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are here to Impress you and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for posting the great comments and recommending our hotel for a weekend getaway! We'll see you soon, - thank you for the business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had originally booked with another hotel in town and didn't have a great experience. We moved to the holiday inn express for the rest of our stay. The front desk staff was friendly, they had milk and cookies every night, a great breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, great exercise facilities, and a travel crib that my baby actually slept in like we were at home! It was amazing! I would recommend staying here and I will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody603, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so happy that your enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel. And, even happier that your baby got a good nights sleep. Thank you for staying with us and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend the Christmas celebration in Leavenworth. It was about a 20 minute drive to Leavenworth from the hotel. The hotel was nice and had everything we needed. The room was clean and had a small fridge and coffee maker. Starbucks is in the same parking lot, which was convenient. Plenty of places to eat close by. The free breakfast in the morning was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2215wls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody603, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Leavenworth! I am happy you enjoyed your visit! Come back for a getaway anytime. We'll be here! We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee

Property: Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Address: 1921 N. Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel is located in the Apple Capital of the World and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. This charming 90 room Wenatchee hotel is nestled in the hills of the Eastern Cascades, with the Columbia and Wenatchee Rivers within walking distance of the hotel via the Apple Capital Loop Trail. Also near our Wenatchee hotel is Mission Ridge Ski Resort; Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center; Liberty Orchards, Aplets and Cotlets Candy Kitchen; many Wenatchee and Columbia Valley Wineries; Leavenworth Bavarian Village and Lake Chelan. Our Wenatchee hotel offers Ski packages for Mission Ridge and tickets are also good for Stevens Pass. While you stay with the Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, enjoy an award winning breakfast, served each morning with a variety of foods to satisfy any appetite. After your long day of work or play in the Wenatchee Valley come back to our hotel and enjoy the heated indoor pool and hot tub. Cookies are served every evening and we offer a manager reception three nights per week year round. Keep up with your work out routine in our 24-hour fitness room or access the Apple Capital Loop Trail for a walk, jog or run. The entire hotel is equipped with wireless Internet, but if you don t have a laptop we do have a business center that is equipped with computers, printers, copier and fax machine for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing