We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT stay at a really fair price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Holidy Inn Express while attending my son's swim meet. The staf couldn't have been friendlier from the get go. They greeted us warmly at check in & even gave a huge cheer for my swimmer as we left for dinner. Great room, delicious breakfast, and the BEST STAFF of any hotel we've stayed at. (and we travel a lot with our kids' sports). I can't say enough about the kind and friendly staff. Had nice conversation with breakfast attendant. In the evening, my 9 year old daughter wanted to "socialize with the staff" instead of swimming. Clearly, we were thrilled with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swimgymdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

After reading your comment our staff tried to determine just who you were talking about, BUT, the fact that we're all pretty friendly and down to earth, that determination was next to impossible. We concluded to give ourselves a BIG round of applause. Thank you so much for staying here and we all hope you come back soon, there's a lot more conversations to be had with your little swimmer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 245 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is our second visit to Holiday Inn Express in Wenatchee. We stay here because it is 1. pet friendly 2. it's clean 3. kept up very well, and most of all... 4. you just can't beat their customer service. We are greeted as if we are the most important guests they have. Everyone is always courteous and friendly. After returning home from our visit, I realized I left my necklace on the bathroom counter. I really didn't expect to get it back. It was very tiny and can easily be missed. But I called to check anyway. I spoke with the manager who said while they did not immediately find the necklace, he knew which vacuum was used and would go through the contents. Just SAYING he would do that made an even bigger fan. They did not find it, and maybe they never went through the vacuum cleaner bag, but I'm pretty sure they did. That's the kind of customer service they provide. Big fan.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kj_chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Thank you for this amazing review. We were so impressed that we read it at our staff meeting yesterday, and you got a huge round of applause :-) Our Director of Housekeeping remembered your situation and he did, in fact, go through 4 vacuums to no avail of the necklace. We're all so sorry you lost your necklace. Please give us a call for your next visit we would love to give you a complimentary upgrade as a thanks for your time and noticing the extra effort we all try to give!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Another great experience here. We were "customer of the day" and were upgraded to the jacuzzi suite. My daughter had a great time with Noah and Brittany. Way to have the "homey" feeling by knowing it is okay to wander in pj's at 3:00 in the afternoon. Breakfast is a great experience always in the holiday inn. Love the whole place. Will return in March. Can't wait.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bc_Mfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

We're so glad you have enjoyed your stays here. Brittany and Noah are lots of fun and real genuine people such as the rest of our staff, so of course it's ok to roam in your jammies :-) We realize when people are tired from traveling a little extra such as "guest of the day" is a nice treat. A nice surprise with a relaxing jacuzzi tub to soak in. March is not very far away so we will see you soon! Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, it is greatly appreciated by our whole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Clean hotel in as good a location as any in Wenatchee. The hotel provided free continental breakfast which was a nice variety.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamwo212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. If you are coming this way during our snowy winter season, please don't hesitate to give us a call for your lodging and possible skiing needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I'm traveling quite a bit around the state for my job, and I've stayed in a number of different hotels. The Holiday Inn Express in Wenatchee is one of the best, and because of the way I was treated, the way my room was kept, the friendliness of the staff, I will stay at a Holiday Inn Express every time it's an option from now on. They serve dinner (with wine or beer) Mon-Thursday, and warm cookies with milk every evening. It didn't have the "chain-hotel" feeling at all. My kudos to the desk staff, the management, and especially, housekeeping for an excellent job! :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room opposite Hwy 2. You'll be able to see the Columbia River, and Convergence Sta...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessieLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. We truly do strive to give each guest a comfortable and clean experience. We are constantly trying to think of more ways to make a stay away from home a little easier and always open to suggestions as well. Next time in town, please ask one of our helpful desk staff for tips on things to do or where to eat here in Wenatchee so we can assure your next stays are just as good as the first!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and I usually stay at a different hotel that has been pretty good. A friend told me to try Holiday Inn express. We had a chance to do that in Wenatchee and we have stayed there twice now. The manager and staff are great. We had a great breakfast and even some dinner and a beer witch made our stay very pleasant. This is a very clean hotel and we love the hot tub and pool. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Upper floors are best, great view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Well, please give a personal thank you to your friend, sounds like they have given us a loyal guest. We're always so happy to meet new people and give good service. Sounds like we met your expectations. We are pleased to accommodate you any time, let us know if there's anything we could ever do to exceed your expectations. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We booked a last-minute raft trip down the Wenatchee River for Labor Day Weekend, and after giving up trying to find a hotel in Leavenworth or a rental property to stay in, resigned ourselves to a chain hotel in Wenatchee. We've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels before, so knew what to expect, and this hotel met and exceeded those expectations. Service from all employees was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and had all the amenities we needed, the pool area was clean and family-friendly (if a bit small), and the daily breakfast buffet had a nice selection of hot and cold foods to please everyone in our family.

It's not the Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons, but for what it offers at the price, this is a fine base from which to explore the Wenatchee River, Leavenworth, and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dunadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. I hope your rafting trip was just as wonderful as your lodging. Thank you so much for choosing to stay here and even more for posting a review about us. Please don't hesitate to contact us for future reservations and please keep in mind we can also help with other things you would like to do around the area for all seasons i.e. skiing is coming up too! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.2 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee

Address: 1921 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $147 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel is located in the Apple Capital of the World and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. This charming 90 room Wenatchee hotel is nestled in the hills of the Eastern Cascades, with the Columbia and Wenatchee Rivers within walking distance of the hotel via the Apple Capital Loop Trail. Also near our Wenatchee hotel is Mission Ridge Ski Resort; Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center; Liberty Orchards, Aplets and Cotlets Candy Kitchen; many Wenatchee and Columbia Valley Wineries; Leavenworth Bavarian Village and Lake Chelan. Our Wenatchee hotel offers Ski packages for Mission Ridge and tickets are also good for Stevens Pass. While you stay with the Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, enjoy an award winning breakfast, served each morning with a variety of foods to satisfy any appetite. After your long day of work or play in the Wenatchee Valley come back to our hotel and enjoy the heated indoor pool and hot tub. Cookies are served every evening and we offer a manager reception three nights per week year round. Keep up with your work out routine in our 24-hour fitness room or access the Apple Capital Loop Trail for a walk, jog or run. The entire hotel is equipped with wireless Internet, but if you don t have a laptop we do have a business center that is equipped with computers, printers, copier and fax machine for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing