We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Battle Ground, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great motel”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Room was great. Staff was great in greeting and giving directions for places in town. Breakfast was great. Was disappointed that fitness room hours were 9 am to 9 pm, so I couldn't use them in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Outandabout400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at Best Western Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Outandabout400,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn! We appreciate your business!

I'm sorry to hear about the fitness hours. The reason for this is that we have a room that is next to the fitness room. If that room isn't rented, we can open up the fitness room early. If you should be in town again, please ask the front desk if the fitness room can be opened early.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

I wish you safe travels!

Take care!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    216
    94
    29
    22
See reviews for
165
165
30
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonasket, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stay at the Chieftain Inn any time we need to stay night in Wenatchee. The rooms are nice with awesome appliances. From the coffee maker to the refrig and microwave. The price that we spend for the room always makes us feel that it is an excellent value. Good selection at the breakfast in the morning. Do yourself a favour and stay there your next stay in Wenatchee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mead0wlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at Best Western Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear mead0wlark,

Thank you so much for taking the time in filling out a survey with TripAdvisor! We appreciate you sharing your experience with the Best Western Chieftain Inn!

Staff and management are pleased to hear that your stay went well! We look forward in seeing you again!

If we can be any of assistance with future stays, please don't hesitate to contact us!

Please do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Love this hotel. We stay at if often to ski. the beds are so comfortable, rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. we have a favorite room that we like and when we call to reserve they always put us in our favorite room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at Best Western Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Debbi B,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel!

We're very happy to hear that your stay went well and that we were able to get you in your favorite room.

We hope to see you soon! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna BC, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We took a 4 day R and R to Wenatchee. Best western gave us a good deal. The Hotel was a little dated but the room was large and clean and the bed comforable. A little noisy as the railway tracks are not far away, but not a big deal. Close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at Best Western Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Peter B,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn in Wenatchee, WA! We appreciate your business! We're also thankful that you took the time in sharing your experience at our hotel.

We're happy to hear that your stay went well. Yes, our hotel is an older building but we do have many amenities to offer. We've just update our hotel a couple years ago such as a new paint job, new televisions and Keurig coffee machines. We're always trying to improve so thank you for giving us a chance to accommodate your needs.

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omak, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Overall great stay, friendly staff, clean rooms & well stocked breakfast. Next time I would request a room on opposite side of train tracks as they passed several times during the night. Great service apon arrival, we were greated with goodie bags and after being in the room for a while we recieved a call from front desk asking if we needed anything, suprised us but made us feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rogelio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at Best Western Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Rogelio I,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn in Wenatchee, WA. We appreciate your business!

A big thank too for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor! We're very pleased that your stay went well.

We hope to see you soon! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hot tub is hot. Room clean. Breakfast expectable. A little on the close side while trying to get food but good food. comfy bed nice pillows. Staff always helpful. Cookies always a plus. Close to west side of everything you need. The rooms are not sound proof.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at Best Western Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Bobbi J,

Thank you so much for staying with the Best Western Chieftain Inn and thank you so much for taking the time in filling out a survey with TripAdvisor!

Staff and management are very pleased to hear that your stay went well. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be any assistance to you and future reservations, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thank you again!

Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

After spending one night down the street at the Red Lion and they would not give us any reduced rates -- we chose this Best Western as the prices were GREAT with a FREE HOT breakfast. We were in town for a family funeral and six rooms were booked at this hotel by family & friends. The internet rate for two nights came out to $72/night! I booked two rooms myself. The rooms are BIG with two sinks in each room. Check-in was easy and I requested the two rooms close by & they ended up being connecting rooms which was helpful. Internet is free and there are even fresh cookies in the evening. Thank you to the staff at the Chieftan Inn for making a very sad occasion hassle-free! I would definitely stay here again hopefully for a happy event.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor -- there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teach4Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at Best Western Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Teach4Jen,

Thank you so much for taking the time in filling out a survey on TripAdvisor!

On the behalf of Best Western Staff and Management, we sincerely apologize for your loss.

We too hope to see you soon on a happy note but again condolences to you and your family.

We wish the best for you and your family and hope to see you soon! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
#11 of 16 in Wenatchee
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chieftain Inn

Property: Best Western Chieftain Inn
Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious accommodation at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn comes complete with cozy beds, cable satellite television with HBO(R), a mini-refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast, enjoy freshly baked cookies every day, go for a swim in the hotel's outdoor heated swimming pool or relax and unwind in the hotel hot tub. For those staying at this Wenatchee hotel on business, our 24-hour business center and meeting room, accommodating up to 45 guests, make for a more productive trip. Also our close proximity to area businesses and the Department of Fish and Wildlife, make corporate travel easier. A variety of attractions and area sights await guests just outside this Wenatchee hotel. Catch a live show at the famed Gorge Amphitheatre, enjoy a variety of water sports and outdoor adventure on Lake Chelan and on the Columbia River, or attend a conference or event at the Wenatchee Convention Center, located nearby. For more assistance planning your ideal vacation to the Wenatchee area, contact us today! We'll even help you plan around annual festivals, like Washington State Apple Blossom Festival and the Ridge to River - both local favorites! Our friendly and welcoming staff is here to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn today for an unforgettable Wenatchee hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Enjoy your stay. The pool is currently closed for the winter season, however the hot tub will be open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing