We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
wa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hot tub is hot. Room clean. Breakfast expectable. A little on the close side while trying to get food but good food. comfy bed nice pillows. Staff always helpful. Cookies always a plus. Close to west side of everything you need. The rooms are not sound proof.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Bobbi J,

Thank you so much for staying with the Best Western Chieftain Inn and thank you so much for taking the time in filling out a survey with TripAdvisor!

Staff and management are very pleased to hear that your stay went well. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be any assistance to you and future reservations, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thank you again!

Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    198
    86
    27
    21
See reviews for
151
157
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

After spending one night down the street at the Red Lion and they would not give us any reduced rates -- we chose this Best Western as the prices were GREAT with a FREE HOT breakfast. We were in town for a family funeral and six rooms were booked at this hotel by family & friends. The internet rate for two nights came out to $72/night! I booked two rooms myself. The rooms are BIG with two sinks in each room. Check-in was easy and I requested the two rooms close by & they ended up being connecting rooms which was helpful. Internet is free and there are even fresh cookies in the evening. Thank you to the staff at the Chieftan Inn for making a very sad occasion hassle-free! I would definitely stay here again hopefully for a happy event.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor -- there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teach4Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Teach4Jen,

Thank you so much for taking the time in filling out a survey on TripAdvisor!

On the behalf of Best Western Staff and Management, we sincerely apologize for your loss.

We too hope to see you soon on a happy note but again condolences to you and your family.

We wish the best for you and your family and hope to see you soon! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winthrop, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is relatively old, but don't let that be a deterrence. Our stay was perfect. The hotel was very clean and everything worked. The staff was helpful and polite. Don't waist you money on more expensive hotels thinking you will get a better value. This was the best stay I’ve had at a hotel in a long time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chelsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Chelsie M,

Best Western Staff and Management thank you for your recent stay with the Best Western Chieftain Inn in Wenatchee, WA! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Most of all thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were welcomed, directed to our room, it was clean and fresh, the breakfast was wonderful, the checkout easy. I would stay here again. Very positive experience. There are all of the support systems needed within walking distance. The staff knew where to direct me to these resources.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Glen B,

Staff and management would like to thank you for sharing your experience with your stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn!

We're so happy to hear that all went well with your stay and that the staff was accommodating. We hope to see you soon!

Give us a call anytime when you're in the area!

Do take care and safe travels!

Thank you!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Less expensive than staying in Levenworth. Good breakfast nice patio for my service dog to be outside. Large nice room bathroom a little small. Would stay again. Knows the area well and good suggestions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Linda G,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience with the Best Western Chieftain! We appreciate you!

Staff and management are happy to hear that your stay went well. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be any assistance to you when it comes to future reservations, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Again, thank you so much! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I needed a quick reservation at the Chieftain because I had to leave another hotel due to allergies to perfumes and down. The management in Wenatchee was very understanding and provided us with a "clean air" room. They also noted that we were older people and moved our reservation from the second floor to the first floor for our convenience; there was no elevator in the hotel. Evening coffee and freshly baked cookies were good. I would recommend this to anyone traveling on the east side of the Cascade mountains in Washington state. I especially liked the sound of the trains nearby - this is an acquired taste: some may not like the "noise" but they helped me to fall asleep, just as they did when I was a child. I woke up singing "City of New Orleans" by Arlo Guthrie.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Margaret L,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for sharing your experience with the Best Western Chieftain Inn!

I'm so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and that the trains didn't both you at all.

We hope to see you again soon! Again, thank you so much!

Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

One car in the parking lot, possibly the employee. I went to check in and was met by a very rude woman named Janet. I asked if I could pay cash rather than card, she DEMANDED that I pay $100 deposit first then she would check me in. Never had anyone talk down to me so much so fast. She went on about theft and rules. It made me feel like a criminal rather than a guest. She wouldn't offer any discount either. So they would rather turn people away and have an empty hotel. Seriously, only one car in the parking lot.......hmmmm wonder why.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tizmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Tizmyn,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I would like to apologize that you felt Janet was rude. Janet has been instructed and trained to let our guests know about deposits. I went over the video camera and Janet was only doing her job and did not appear or sounded rude. I apologize you felt otherwise.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious accommodation at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn comes complete with cozy beds, cable satellite television with HBO(R), a mini-refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast, enjoy freshly baked cookies every day, go for a swim in the hotel's outdoor heated swimming pool or relax and unwind in the hotel hot tub. For those staying at this Wenatchee hotel on business, our 24-hour business center and meeting room, accommodating up to 45 guests, make for a more productive trip. Also our close proximity to area businesses and the Department of Fish and Wildlife, make corporate travel easier. A variety of attractions and area sights await guests just outside this Wenatchee hotel. Catch a live show at the famed Gorge Amphitheatre, enjoy a variety of water sports and outdoor adventure on Lake Chelan and on the Columbia River, or attend a conference or event at the Wenatchee Convention Center, located nearby. For more assistance planning your ideal vacation to the Wenatchee area, contact us today! We'll even help you plan around annual festivals, like Washington State Apple Blossom Festival and the Ridge to River - both local favorites! Our friendly and welcoming staff is here to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn today for an unforgettable Wenatchee hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Enjoy your stay. The pool is currently closed for the winter season, however the hot tub will be open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing