We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel - Good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel - Good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

They have very Comfortable rooms and spacious. No noise from surroundings. Close to shops - restaurant. We found the hotel very convenient for different purposes. Easy to find. Staff is very welcoming. Unfortunately, we did not use the restaurant nor the fitness center during our stay. We would stay again if I ever go back to Wenatchee!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Giovanni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Giovanni R ,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience with the Best Western Chieftain Inn in Wenatchee, Washington!

I'm very pleased to hear that everything with your stay went well and that our hotel was in a convenience location for you. We hope to see you again soon!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 509-665-8585.

Thank you again!

Happy New Year! Take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    197
    84
    25
    20
See reviews for
150
156
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is on the main street...easy access to everything. We booked through priceline and got a great rate. We stayed for the weekend so we could go to the Christmas lighting in leavenworth, its only about 25 mins away and much better than the $150 and up rates in leavenworth. The staff was very friendly and the entire hotel was very quiet. They have a seasonal outdoor pool and a year-round hot tub (outside as well) but we had it all to ourselves. The rooms were nice and what I expected with the added bonus of a mini fridge and microwave. The bed was on the firmer side but still comfortable. Check in and check out was super easy and when I was checking out I apparently left my hat at the desk and the lady came outside looking for me and found us just before we were about to pull out of the parking lot. She went above and beyond in my opinion. Oh...i almost forgot, they have an awsome free breakfast. Waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit and a bunch of other options.
Thank you best western

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Amy G ,

Happy New Year!

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience with the Best Western Chieftain Inn in Wenatchee, Washington! Your feedback is very appreciated!

I'm so happy that your stay went well. We hope to see you again soon!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 509-665-8585.

Thank you again for taking the time in sharing your experience. Do take care!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We booked through Priceline and got a great deal at $70 a night. Only spent one night, but could have stayed longer if had the time. We got in about 7:30 on a Friday and were greeted in the lobby with a very nice host and plate of gourmet cookies. Check-in was hassle free, rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Looks like the rooms were updated recently and bathrooms were nice and spacious. Each room had it's own balcony on upper level or fenced-in porch on lower level. The views are not that spectacular, but you can see the surrounding mountains and foothills in the distance. There are restaurants, bars and shopping close by and downtown area is just a few blocks down the street. They also offer a full breakfast in the morning with waffles, eggs, sausage, juice, cereal, pastries, biscuits and gravy and everything was well stocked and attended too. Other places we've stayed that offer the same usually do not keep close attention to the breakfast items and you end up waiting for someone to replenish the food. They also have a good wi-fi connection so I could check emails and weather conditions for our travel plans. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Ken,

Staff and management want to thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn! We appreciate your business! We're so happy that your stay went well.

We look forward in seeing you soon. We wish you happy holidays and safe travels!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Comfortable beds and pillows/nice room/the breakfast buffet was EXCELLENT!! You name it they had it. No steaks though :-) Cookies set out in the evening! :-) I cup kuerig coffee maker didn't work but coffee downstairs. Hotel only has 2 floors and no elevators not good for handicapped so stay on bottom floor if needed. Vending machines superb! Will stay here again. They gave us the hospital rate which was amazing. Better than AARP rate. Close to hospital as hubby was in hospital for 2 nights. Good location and close to everything :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey on TripAdisor and most of all, thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn in Wenatchee, WA! We appreciate your business!

Staff and management are very please to hear that your stay went well. I'm sorry about the Keurig coffee maker. They are very new and sometimes very sensitive. We'll make sure that all our coffee makers are working well for you and our future guests.

Thank you again! We hope to see you soon! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Best Western is our choice of Hotel where ever we go.. Even we went to Canada we stayed at a Best Western, we can always count on a hotel being clean, and great service. just like the chiefton Inn. The employees in this hotel were very kind and informative as far as places to eat in town,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Tim V,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn! Your business is very much appreciated! I also want to thank you for filling out a survey on TripAdvisor.

Staff and I are very pleased to hear that your stay went well. We hope to see you again soon.

Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times now. Had another great night. Free cookies at 8 PM. Free coffee or other beverages all day long. Breakfast was good. Lots of choices. Enjoyed the hot tub. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear S S,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn! We appreciate your business!

Staff and I are very pleased to hear that your stay went well. We look forward in seeing you again soon!

We wish you safe travels and happy holidays!

Take care!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I grew up in Wenatchee and the Chieftain was built when I was still there, in the early '60's. It has been marvelously updated and maintained and the rooms are superb and quiet, with great temperature control, flat screen TVs, etc.
I was stiff after the drive, and the hot tub and its jets worked perfectly. The breakfast buffet offered just about anything you could ask for in a clean and neat room.
And the price was excellent. I was very satisfied by this visit and would book the Chieftain again.

Room Tip: I have no idea if there is a bad room here. My bed was wonderfully comfortable, room temp control p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Lorie L,

Thank you for taking the time in filling out a survey on TripAdvisor! It's greatly appreciated! Staff and I also want to thank you for your recent stay as well!

It's always nice to meet and hear stories from our guests who remember the Chieftain Inn. I remember this hotel as a child especially the restaurant. I'm so happy that people still remember the Chieftain Inn and still continue to stay.

We're happy to hear that your stay went well. We hope to see you again soon!

Happy holidays and safe travels!

Take care!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious accommodation at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn comes complete with cozy beds, cable satellite television with HBO(R), a mini-refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast, enjoy freshly baked cookies every day, go for a swim in the hotel's outdoor heated swimming pool or relax and unwind in the hotel hot tub. For those staying at this Wenatchee hotel on business, our 24-hour business center and meeting room, accommodating up to 45 guests, make for a more productive trip. Also our close proximity to area businesses and the Department of Fish and Wildlife, make corporate travel easier. A variety of attractions and area sights await guests just outside this Wenatchee hotel. Catch a live show at the famed Gorge Amphitheatre, enjoy a variety of water sports and outdoor adventure on Lake Chelan and on the Columbia River, or attend a conference or event at the Wenatchee Convention Center, located nearby. For more assistance planning your ideal vacation to the Wenatchee area, contact us today! We'll even help you plan around annual festivals, like Washington State Apple Blossom Festival and the Ridge to River - both local favorites! Our friendly and welcoming staff is here to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn today for an unforgettable Wenatchee hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Enjoy your stay. The pool is currently closed for the winter season, however the hot tub will be open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing