We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet & reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stay here on a regular basis on business. This hotel is well managed, and they try hard to make your stay pleasant. Location is good for me, and also it is a quiet, restfull hotel, with good access to restaurents, and stores, some even walking. The only small inconvience, is if when driving, you have to go toward Portland, you must make a U-Turn after heading South!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 587 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Wenatchee is a nice little city in its own right and is just a short drive from Leavenworth. Especially on a festival weekend, it's less expensive to stay in Wenatchee and drive to Leavenworth for the festivities. This is a very nice motel with a gorgeous lobby and breakfast area. There is some noise from trains and trucks occasionally.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a nice quiet stay here. Very well maintained and clean The staff was very helpful to us in locating things to do and see in Pendleton. (The woolen mills tour is an absolute must see). The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. I would recommend this motel to any of my friends, some of which are very fussy about where they stay when traveling. I plan on returning in the near future to Pendleton to see some more of the sights and do a little exploring on my own. I will stay at this establishment when I return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jimbob1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Edmonds Washington BW Harbor Inn was in a great location, near the Ferry to Bainebridge Island and an easy 30 minute drive to Seattle. The staff were wonderful, the chocolate chip cookies delicious, comfortable bed, large room, and an antique mall right across the street. Downtown Edmonds has many wonderful little shops and restaurants. We are planning a return trip. There was an occasional train, but they were a soft whistle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at the Best Western Chieftain in Wenatchee, Wa. For an older hotel it is very well kept and maintained. Everything was very clean, I notice little things a lot of people probably wouldn't and I had no complaints. The staff was very friendly and genuinely interested in attending to any needs we had. They recommended some great eating places. Overall, we had a nice stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leolady54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel exceeded all of our expectations! The room was spacious; the bed was comfortable; there was even a Keurig coffee system in our room! Highly recommend! Next time we visit this city, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 214terrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Wenatche. the staff at Best Western was nice, helpful and courteous. The only problem we encountered was the couple next door to us was arguing for an hour in the middle of the night. We should have called the desk, but didn't want problems from the couple if they knew we called. Not the fault of the hotel, just bad timing. Hot tub, pool and fresh baked cookies in the evening were such a treat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
720 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
#11 of 15 in Wenatchee
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chieftain Inn

Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $81 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious accommodation at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn comes complete with cozy beds, cable satellite television with HBO(R), a mini-refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast, enjoy freshly baked cookies every day, go for a swim in the hotel's outdoor heated swimming pool or relax and unwind in the hotel hot tub. For those staying at this Wenatchee hotel on business, our 24-hour business center and meeting room, accommodating up to 45 guests, make for a more productive trip. Also our close proximity to area businesses and the Department of Fish and Wildlife, make corporate travel easier. A variety of attractions and area sights await guests just outside this Wenatchee hotel. Catch a live show at the famed Gorge Amphitheatre, enjoy a variety of water sports and outdoor adventure on Lake Chelan and on the Columbia River, or attend a conference or event at the Wenatchee Convention Center, located nearby. For more assistance planning your ideal vacation to the Wenatchee area, contact us today! We'll even help you plan around annual festivals, like Washington State Apple Blossom Festival and the Ridge to River - both local favorites! Our friendly and welcoming staff is here to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn today for an unforgettable Wenatchee hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Enjoy your stay. The pool is currently closed for the winter season, however the hot tub will be open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing