We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed July 13, 2013

everything was excellent! friendly helpful staff,nice room,king size bed the most comfortable ever!! would very much recommend this hotel!! we stayed 2 nights,the breakfast in the morning was very good plenty of food and juices and coffee,also they have cold cereal if you like.usa today newspaper is available to all guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imawinner61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 595 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We mostly enjoyed our recent 2 night stay. The employees are very nice and helpful. The hotel is older, but seems well maintained. Comfortable beds and everything you need. The kids loved the pool and the breakfast. 2 things that hotels always get wrong: #1 curtains that do not block the light, #2 cleaning with and spraying scented products in the room. Opening the door to this otherwise pleasant room was ruined by a face-full of nasty scented room spray. Opening the balcony door and airing out the room was unpleasant on a 103 degree day. The bedding had also been washed with scented soap or dried with dryer sheets. Woke up with a headache each morning. Would love to see some hotels start scent neutral programs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olympiatraveler099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently stayed here on a trip to Spokane. The room was pretty clean with the exception of a long hair I found in the tub. The maids could do a better inspection before finishing with the rooms, other than that, they did a pretty good job. The decor was nice enough for our room, but could use a little updating for the bedspread. There were no screen doors so we were unable to leave the door open for fresh air because of flying insects coming inside. That is not a good thing, we should be able to open our door if we like and enjoy the nice weather outside. We tried to call the front desk several times from our room phone but it just rang and rang (40-50 times each). Either nobody wanted to answer it or the phone is broken? When we called them with our cell phone instead, they immediately picked up. The front desk put in a work order for the phone. Obviously, you need your room phone to work incase of an emergency, and to contact the front desk. The decor in the lobby was very nice, and they offered free cookies in the afternoon, a nice touch. The following morning before checkout, we stopped in for the free hot breakfast included in our room rate. The basic stuff like coffee, juices, toast, cereals and waffles were fine. The hot breakfast of scrambled eggs and sausages tasted very processed. They were hard to eat. We were thankful for the protein but not liking the processed flavor. Even the eggs tasted processed, it must be from some kind of mix. For the price they charged us for the room, over $100, I don't think it would cut too much into their bottom line if they gave us "real food" for breakfast. The gal working the breakfast room is very busy cooking and did a great job, but I think she would be very capable of providing us "real food" if the hotel would make this purchase. You can make "real eggs", even hardboiled, "real sausage or bacon", maybe some fresh fruit too? I think it would be really good for business to have people "rave" about the breakfast, instead of feeling a little nauseous after eating it? It was a good enough hotel and we would consider staying there again if there was nothing better available. Hopefully this hotel will make these improvements.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEAMRCseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

After a visit to Leavenworth, Washington, we stopped in Wenatchee as we did the Cascades Circle tour. The hotel was very easy to find, and the welcome was great. Our hostess provided lots of information on local places to eat and other information. We had rented two rooms for the night, and both were without fault. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet - which are the expectations I always look for in a facility.

This hotel did something unique with the in-room coffee, which I'd not seen in any of my travels, previously. Instead of the usual "drip" coffee makers, they had installed Keurig individual coffee machines in the room - and the morning coffee was superb! Well done!

The next morning, we were treated to an excellent hot breakfast, complimentary with the room - and it was a lovely start to the day. The checkout process was simple, efficient and friendly...leaving the door wide open for a return visit in the future.

I'd highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling through the Okanogan region of Washington State.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed 6/4/13 on a visit to Leavenworth, Washington. Staff was great to work with, being a midweek stay, we were able to check in early in the afternoon so we could freshen up before going to Leavenworth. Room was nice and very spacious overlooking a private patio which had access to the parking lot so we didn't have to go through the nicely furnished lobby to get something out of the car. Beds were extremely comfortable for sleeping. Great breakfast next morning. Only downside that I saw was the location in the middle of town and had a bit of problem finding it when coming in from east side. However, it was easy to locate on our drive back from Leavenworth. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Can't really say that one room or room location is better than the other but if you like to go o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank donjphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
533 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chieftain Inn

Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $72 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious accommodation at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn comes complete with cozy beds, cable satellite television with HBO(R), a mini-refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast, enjoy freshly baked cookies every day, go for a swim in the hotel's outdoor heated swimming pool or relax and unwind in the hotel hot tub. For those staying at this Wenatchee hotel on business, our 24-hour business center and meeting room, accommodating up to 45 guests, make for a more productive trip. Also our close proximity to area businesses and the Department of Fish and Wildlife, make corporate travel easier. A variety of attractions and area sights await guests just outside this Wenatchee hotel. Catch a live show at the famed Gorge Amphitheatre, enjoy a variety of water sports and outdoor adventure on Lake Chelan and on the Columbia River, or attend a conference or event at the Wenatchee Convention Center, located nearby. For more assistance planning your ideal vacation to the Wenatchee area, contact us today! We'll even help you plan around annual festivals, like Washington State Apple Blossom Festival and the Ridge to River - both local favorites! Our friendly and welcoming staff is here to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn today for an unforgettable Wenatchee hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Enjoy your stay. The pool is currently closed for the winter season, however the hot tub will be open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing