We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Kennewick, WA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will stay here again”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed for 1 night and experience was very positive. We were first given a room on the second floor. We didnt like that it was adjoining to another room, so we let front desk know and they were so quick to transfer us to another room. The room was at the end of the building towards the back where it was quiet and we had easy access to our car. The area was very safe and was close to lots of restaurants. The room was clean and very spacious, the bathroom had 2 sinks, a big plus for 3 guests. Beds and pillows were so comfortable. The cookies served at the front desk at night were delicious. Breakfast was excellent with fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, danish, yogurt, cereals, coffee, juices, etc. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to this area.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, request a room at the end of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeydeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    216
    94
    29
    22
See reviews for
163
165
30
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed in town on a Friday night while attending- and walking to- a hockey game.

I got a king bed room, plenty of room to spread out, useful mini-fridge, working wi-fi, and a comfortable enough bed. The property is maybe beginning to show its age, but outside one peeling bathroom fixture (the Formica beneath the bathroom sink, not the sink outside the bathroom), everything appeared well-maintained. Desk service was prompt.

I was able to walk to several places for dinner and to the arena. The arena is a bit fenced off; you have to walk around the block. A walk downtown isn't too far, but not that close for those with limited mobility.

The standard "hot breakfast" is available in the morning (scrambled eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles, usual continental items). This location is noted for neither overcooking nor undercooking the hot items; quite decent.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pounder_for_Timbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Night reception was very nice. Fresh cookies! Clean room. Large room. Will stay again if in area. Had good breakfast. Hot eggs, etc. This is silly I have to write 200 characters minimum. If I'm done, I'm done.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We called late (just a couple of hours before our 8:30 pm arrival) and got a fantastic rate, better than internet quote earlier in the day. Even at the earlier rate this would have been a really good deal, considering the ample breakfast for our family of four: eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy, waffle bar, yogurt, fruit, coffee & juice. Our two-queens room was quiet except for the heater cycling on at night, but I always travel with earplugs and this wasn't a big deal. Although the room was cold upon arrival, it heated up in just a few minutes.

The room was spotless and newly remodeled with attractive drapers, bedding, etc. A small detail I appreciated was the additional sink, hair dryer & mirror outside the full bathroom (shower/toilet/sink/mirror) which not all hotels have.

Service was really nice with a friendly front desk person at both check-in and check-out times and a plate of yummy cookies for guests.

There is a small exercise room which we didn't use (treadmill, stair climber, weights) but looked good and a pool/hot tub which we arrived too late to try out.

Room Tip: Choose a quiet second floor room on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmilingSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Though it is far away from every thing it good time to relax in it. I was happy about all supplies that are provided such as microwave and hot tube. However, they have a boring TV channels and I was hungry at night because there was no restaurant nearby. Anyway, it is fine to spend just one - two night. Otherwise, you will feel like you statue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mohammed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel exceeded my expectation in terms of hygiene, comfort, accessibility and breakfast option. I really liked the option of 24hr free coffee and milk option too.
All in all a great hotel under 80 bucks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parakh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington, USA
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I love this Wenatchee hotel! Very clean LARGE rooms, wonderful staff and very comfy mattresses. Things I would like changed - allow small pets, change the coffee & fake cream for Bfast. It's horrible!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JandJ000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 16 in Wenatchee
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chieftain Inn

Property: Best Western Chieftain Inn
Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious accommodation at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn comes complete with cozy beds, cable satellite television with HBO(R), a mini-refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast, enjoy freshly baked cookies every day, go for a swim in the hotel's outdoor heated swimming pool or relax and unwind in the hotel hot tub. For those staying at this Wenatchee hotel on business, our 24-hour business center and meeting room, accommodating up to 45 guests, make for a more productive trip. Also our close proximity to area businesses and the Department of Fish and Wildlife, make corporate travel easier. A variety of attractions and area sights await guests just outside this Wenatchee hotel. Catch a live show at the famed Gorge Amphitheatre, enjoy a variety of water sports and outdoor adventure on Lake Chelan and on the Columbia River, or attend a conference or event at the Wenatchee Convention Center, located nearby. For more assistance planning your ideal vacation to the Wenatchee area, contact us today! We'll even help you plan around annual festivals, like Washington State Apple Blossom Festival and the Ridge to River - both local favorites! Our friendly and welcoming staff is here to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn today for an unforgettable Wenatchee hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Enjoy your stay. The pool is currently closed for the winter season, however the hot tub will be open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing