We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but noisey & not the best deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice but noisey & not the best deal”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I spent two nights at best Western but then moved across the street to TraveLodge for almost half the price. The room and amenities at best Western are much nicer than TraveLodge but the hotel is right next to the railroad tracks. The noise from the trains continue throughout the night making it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at Best Western Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! Your feedback is very important to us!

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I apologize for the train noise. That is something we cannot control; however, there are certain parts of our hotel that we can place you in so the train noise wouldn't bother you.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
1017 N Wenatchee Ave
Wenatchee, WA 98801
(509) 665-8585
Fax (509) 665-9745
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    210
    91
    28
    21
See reviews for
154
163
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Front desk personnel were nice and accommodating. Great cookies in the front room. Room was clean, lighting okay, bed comfortable. The only problem was that there was no hot water in the shower. Big deal because it was quite cold outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blball520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We took a chance on past experiences with the BW Cheiftain Inn, not having a reservation. We hadn't known how far we wanted to drive that day, but we were very pleased with the rate we got here. Don't accept the first rate you're given - there is usually a better rate to pay - in our case it helped me being a BW card carrier, and a member of the CAA/AAA. In any case, we were pleased with our rooms, pleased that they were on the main floor and we didn't have to cart suitcases upstairs. The rooms were like all the others I experienced on the trip - clean, comfortable, and perfectly satisfactory for a good nights sleep. The location was easy to find, it was close to shops and restaurants. The breakfast was one of our best - good variety, and all very fresh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianJane1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent 3 nights here while we took in the Oktoberfest in Leavenworth. Everything was great, super breakfasts, very clean, friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful. It is within walking distance to many shopping places. The only downfall, no elevator, so you have to lug your heavy suitcase up the stairs by yourself. Pack light!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosewood65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane,WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

They have a great breakfast there. Very clean, The room are clean and big. Close to shoping and fine dinning. The is alot of thing to do and see in Wenatchee WA. Its a great place. I travel there every month and I enjoy it.

Room Tip: The bottom floor I like with a walkout sliding door to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillieC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

The Best Western in Wenatchee is a pretty good place to stay. The facilities are well kept and the room I stayed in was great. King bed was very comfortable, large LG flatscreen TV, nice working desk, and a lounge chair. The breakfast was a full breakfast. The only draw back of this place is that it is located right next to railroad tracks. I heard three trains through the night, but they were fairly short. I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Ground floor rooms with patio access to parking lot to get to motorcycle easier. Great breakfast spread. Room was clean throughout. Government employee discount/L.E. discount.
Stores, gas and food all nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
651 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chieftain Inn

Property: Best Western Chieftain Inn
Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious accommodation at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn comes complete with cozy beds, cable satellite television with HBO(R), a mini-refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast, enjoy freshly baked cookies every day, go for a swim in the hotel's outdoor heated swimming pool or relax and unwind in the hotel hot tub. For those staying at this Wenatchee hotel on business, our 24-hour business center and meeting room, accommodating up to 45 guests, make for a more productive trip. Also our close proximity to area businesses and the Department of Fish and Wildlife, make corporate travel easier. A variety of attractions and area sights await guests just outside this Wenatchee hotel. Catch a live show at the famed Gorge Amphitheatre, enjoy a variety of water sports and outdoor adventure on Lake Chelan and on the Columbia River, or attend a conference or event at the Wenatchee Convention Center, located nearby. For more assistance planning your ideal vacation to the Wenatchee area, contact us today! We'll even help you plan around annual festivals, like Washington State Apple Blossom Festival and the Ridge to River - both local favorites! Our friendly and welcoming staff is here to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn today for an unforgettable Wenatchee hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Enjoy your stay. The pool is currently closed for the winter season, however the hot tub will be open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing