We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel...but that's kind of what you expect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed July 11, 2011

So while I have no major complaints, the best thing I can say about the hotel is there were no surprises. The rooms appear to have been recently 'remodeled' and they are comfortable (added bonus, there is no stale cigarette smell in the rooms). Good sized. Reasonable priced. A micro and fridge. Free WiFi. A deck off of each room. A decent pool and hot tub. The standard 'free' breakfast. Again, all of which you might expect with no real surprises.

The rooms were a bit loud (both to inside and outside noise); the decks had no chairs--which kind of made them useless. But those would have been my only real complaints.

The hotel is located in strip mall, fast food, concrete heaven/hell. There was nothing of interest to see from your decks/patios (although, if you were on the poolside, you would have a view of that instead of the parking lot).

Overall, a solid budget hotel! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: BW was running a special that allows you to get bonus airline miles if you buy BW gift cards. Buy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ordurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 581 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

Great hotel...loved the breakfast and pool...the staff was amazing ..they genuinely care ... the weightlifting equipment could be better ..but really enjoyed my stay .

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeetuSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, it was convenient and there was a great running trail around a lake just few blocks away. Room was very nice sized and I enjoyed having a balcony to let in the fresh air. There were several eating options within a block or two of the hotel, great location.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelqueen602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Hotel was very clean & comfortable with nice high ceiling. Very good value. Our only real complaint was that we had no internet access. We tried calling the front desk - no answer. Went down to front desk & told woman about our inability to access the internet. She said she'd call their provider & advise. Five minutes later she called our room & spoke to my wife - told her the problem was not at their end - that was it.
We journied to another Best Western in Chelan - had access.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCshoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, Manager at Best Western Chieftain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

Dear BCShoppers:

Thank you for taking the time in posting a comment about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Do know that our internet is up and running. Our internet provider had an outage. I apologize that my front desk wasn't very helpful about it. I know there is not much front desk can do when there is an outage in the area but I do apologize for their poor attitude. That is not our intentions.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We were with a group of Seniors (some 20+ of us) and the quality was the same as last year when we (the Group) came thru' - consistency the word
Great double bed room with the usual TV, Fridge, coffee machine, iron/ironing board etc. Of note was the 2nd sink - nice! Free WiFi as well.
The usual Continental Breakfast servings (cereal, toast, juice, muffins, waffles, etc) in an area of but 4 or 5 tables . . . However, did notice a sign later that pointed to another area for eating.
The room had been refurbished nicely (sink countertops, rain showerhead etc updated). So much so you had to look closely to notice it had been updated. Such is how well the Hotel has been kept up.
We have no problem recommending this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar2dav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I was traveling with my two young kids, my sister, nephew and mom. We were able to get two adjoining rooms, which was nice so the kids could nap during the day/sleep at night in one room and the adults could hang out in the other. The included daily breakfast was also a good feature so we could eat without leaving the hotel. It was surprising to us, however, that the hotel did not have cribs or pack-n-plays available. Luckily we were driving from my sister's place and we could bring along the necessary sleeping accomodations for our young ones. Rooms were clean, though by no means luxurious. Good for what we needed and the pool being open and heated was a nice bonus for the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank figtree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This location and price suited us. The King suite was large and roomy. My complaint is it had two mini bar fridges that cycled on and off all night. The noise from these was too much for me to sleep through. I unplugged one, but couldn't the other, so barely slept. The bed was comfortable. Staff were very frendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.7 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chieftain Inn

Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $97 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious accommodation at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn comes complete with cozy beds, cable satellite television with HBO(R), a mini-refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast, enjoy freshly baked cookies every day, go for a swim in the hotel's outdoor heated swimming pool or relax and unwind in the hotel hot tub. For those staying at this Wenatchee hotel on business, our 24-hour business center and meeting room, accommodating up to 45 guests, make for a more productive trip. Also our close proximity to area businesses and the Department of Fish and Wildlife, make corporate travel easier. A variety of attractions and area sights await guests just outside this Wenatchee hotel. Catch a live show at the famed Gorge Amphitheatre, enjoy a variety of water sports and outdoor adventure on Lake Chelan and on the Columbia River, or attend a conference or event at the Wenatchee Convention Center, located nearby. For more assistance planning your ideal vacation to the Wenatchee area, contact us today! We'll even help you plan around annual festivals, like Washington State Apple Blossom Festival and the Ridge to River - both local favorites! Our friendly and welcoming staff is here to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn today for an unforgettable Wenatchee hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Enjoy your stay. The pool is currently closed for the winter season, however the hot tub will be open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing