We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back for sure.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Wenatchee
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Sunshine Coast, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Would go back for sure.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

After driving all night, we arrived in Wenatchee at 8:00 a.m. on a Sunday morning. We asked the desk girls if they had a King-No Smoking. It was explained to us, that they were 100% booked on the Saturday night, and that the staff started work at 9:30. She asked us to come back at 10 a.m. so we went for breakfast, and to Walmart to pick up everything we had forgot at home. We were in the room by 10:15 which was the staff going the extra mile. This older hotel was good in all ways. Wonderful pool with a lift for disabled on the spa and pool, which is something I had never seen before, as was the sanitized TV flicker. At 1:30 a.m. we were awoken by 2 drunks in the hall right outside our door, arguing about each others personal level of skill, regarding anything goes fighting in a round ring. I called the desk, and a little 80 lb. clerk kicked them outside, and peace prevailed the rest of the night. Good breakfast, lots of apples(After all we were in Wenatchee). Would return. Wenatchee is a great little town to poke around for a day or 2 enjoying the history, craft breweries, pubs and food. Happy hour at Leo's Bar and Grill right next door was great. I had half price pan fried oysters, and they were excellent. Living on the coast ourselves, we know our oysters.

Room Tip: There are stairs to go down(not many) to the first floor rooms. There is a level entry door at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    224
    154
    64
    56
See reviews for
202
169
59
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Beach
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Definitely low end. Not necessarily the price, but the quality. The room we had featured a close-up rear-view of somebody sitting in a pool lounger. The room was well worn, but clean. The hallway carpeting was filthy. The "continental breakfast" was a joke. It was in a tiny room crammed full of guests each eager and none too polite to get their "complementary" meal. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Pullman
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Everything was fine except for the pool and the spa. The facilities were filthy. Cleaning is a must.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a very nice hotel, the pool was great, the room nice and quiet and clean and friendly staff. Only problem was the very small breakfast room. The place was packed and it was hard to get anything to eat and never anywhere to sit. Other than that great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jurgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#10 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wenatchee

Property: Super 8 Wenatchee
Address: 1401 N. Miller Street, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wenatchee 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Wenatchee Hotel is located in the Apple Capital of the World and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. This 102 room Super 8 Wenatchee hotel is within walking distance to the Wenatchee River, Apple Capital Loop Trail, and Walla Walla Recreation Park. Also near our Super 8 Wenatchee hotel are many Wenatchee and Columbia Valley Wineries, the Mission Ridge Ski Resort, Leavenworth Bavarian Village, the Gorge Amphitheater and Lake Chelan. While you stay with the Super 8 Wenatchee Hotel, enjoy the Super Start Breakfast, served each morning. After your long day of work or play whether it be in the Wenatchee Valley, the Gorge Amphitheater or Leavenworth Bavarian Village, come back to the Super 8 and enjoy the free wireless Hi-Speed internet, as well as our heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate a business center which has a computer and printer with Internet access, as well as Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms. The Super 8 Hotel also offers a conference room on site with access to a projector. This Wenatchee Hotel is conveniently located close to numerous full service and fast food restaurants. The Super 8 Wenatchee Hotel staff is available 24 hours a day to ensure you with comfort, care and value throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wenatchee
Wenatchee Super 8
Wenatchee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing