We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Wenatchee
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good place to stay if you want a clean place to sleep. We didn't do much else while here except enjoy the pool. The breakfast room is so small you can't get many people in it. We decided not to bother. Nothing special about this hotel but it is clean and affordable. Minimal outlets available in the room for charging phones, etc.

Room Tip: We stayed on July 4 and had a room at the back with a view of the fireworks. That was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank concerned60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    254
    174
    66
    61
See reviews for
235
187
66
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The facility was clean and the front desk staff very friendly and efficient and I would recommend the hotel. Did have a problem with the hair dryer and electrical outlet not working and the toilet leaked resulting in a water puddle on the floor. Ended a stay on a bad note due to needing to get on the road so had no time to have staff fix the problems for my use.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Myrna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I will never stay at this motel again. Very disappointed with the Manager and front desk person who were unwilling to take care of a minor problem. I was there for many days and the mini fridge kept freezing my lunch food .. They said they had sent up a repairman but my new food froze again. I asked for reimbursement of $25 and the front desk guy said the manager said he could do nothing about it. I was giving them many days of business and they couldn't correct my problem?

The stairways were very smokey, and the hot tub was set on very low jets (they said it would be safer for the children). huh? My tv remote was broken. I don't watch tv much so I let that go.

I musn't forget to mention the maid service or lack thereof. One day I arrived from work to find an unmade bed. Another day I was supposed to get clean sheets and the same ones were still on the bed all tucked in tight. I have a secret way to know they weren't changed. I reported this to the front desk and told them the maids were taking shortcuts in their work,

This is just a small review to let others know of my experience. I agree with others, also, in that the breakfast room space is terrible and meager offerings weren't worth the wait for a table.

I have stayed at the Super 8 in Kennewick and it is a palace when compared to this one

ps I was offered a new fridge my last night there. :-(.

Room Tip: Read review above and choose for yourselves as everyone is entitled to their own opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ediemay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

You should know what you are getting with a Super 8. It's normally officially 2 star accommodation but can sometimes surprise you although it's more likely to be terrible, but you stay there because its cheap and you're passing though. This was in the middle ground. We slept well, it was quiet. The free wi-fi worked really well. The rooms were at the low end of two star. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast, it's the usual dismal but free breakfast but served in a tiny room in which 20+ guests were fighting over the limited selection and access to the coffee and toaster. I got pushed and shoved one time too many and there were no seats (this was at 730 am) so I gave up and had to buy breakfast elsewhere. I was tempted to score this 1/5 but maybe that would be too harsh. Any score of more than 2/5 is beyond generous in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blindlemonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.3 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#12 of 16 in Wenatchee
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
#11 of 16 in Wenatchee
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wenatchee

Property: Super 8 Wenatchee
Address: 1401 N Miller St, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wenatchee 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Wenatchee Hotel is located in the Apple Capital of the World and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. This 102 room Super 8 Wenatchee hotel is within walking distance to the Wenatchee River, Apple Capital Loop Trail, and Walla Walla Recreation Park. Also near our Super 8 Wenatchee hotel are many Wenatchee and Columbia Valley Wineries, the Mission Ridge Ski Resort, Leavenworth Bavarian Village, the Gorge Amphitheater and Lake Chelan. While you stay with the Super 8 Wenatchee Hotel, enjoy the Super Start Breakfast, served each morning. After your long day of work or play whether it be in the Wenatchee Valley, the Gorge Amphitheater or Leavenworth Bavarian Village, come back to the Super 8 and enjoy the free wireless Hi-Speed internet, as well as our heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate a business center which has a computer and printer with Internet access, as well as Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms. The Super 8 Hotel also offers a conference room on site with access to a projector. This Wenatchee Hotel is conveniently located close to numerous full service and fast food restaurants. The Super 8 Wenatchee Hotel staff is available 24 hours a day to ensure you with comfort, care and value throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wenatchee
Wenatchee Super Eight
Wenatchee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing