We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rudest staff I've ever encountered.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Wenatchee
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rudest staff I've ever encountered.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

When we checked in, I was quoted $15 more than I was told over phone and our travel companions $16 more than the quote price and the lady at the front desk snapped and argued and unfortunately my husband deleted our confirmation email so we paid it. The room was clean, the pool was nice, so I gave them extra stars for that. The guy that works here is equally rude. Didnt want to give us extra towels after the kids went to the pool. Won't stay here again... If youre looking for a hotel with a decent price and a pool, there are several more down the strip worth checking out!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runswithscissorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily W, Front Desk at Travelodge Wenatchee, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Oh my, it seems that there has been a misunderstanding! Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business. Our records show that there were two rooms reserved online, each with one queen bed. The customer made their own reservations with an online booking company. We received a telephone call from the customer requesting one of the rooms to be changed to a room with two queen beds. They were then notified that we would have to charge them an upgrade fee, because two queen beds cost more than one. Upon arrival we received another request from the customers to have the rooms next door to each other. The only available rooms that were next door to each other would either be one queen-bed rooms, or two queen-bed rooms~ it is just the way the property is laid out. The only options were to stay with the original reservation, have the rooms apart, or pay for another upgrade. We are a professional business, and people have to pay for our services, just like every other facility that offers any other service. We apologize for whatever frustration this may have caused, but you have to pay for what you receive, and we can only offer what we have available. Thank you sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    100
    117
    48
    29
See reviews for
113
111
37
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marblemount
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stay in the travelodge on the Wenatchee ave, the room are dirty the sheets were not clean. The room smelled like mold. On too the pictures on the website look nothing like the rooms. The service at the front seat wAs not professional at all. The girl was rude. I think this hotel should be shut down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sophia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily W, Front Desk at Travelodge Wenatchee, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I have spoken with the staff about your review, and none of us have experienced any interaction with our customers that resemble this occurrence. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff, if somehow one of our guests was in any way not satisfied with their stay here. It is our business to be welcoming and accommodating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Kelowna, B.C.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Landscaping gave the wrong impression with weeds everywhere, but the rooms were tidy and beds were comfortable. New flat screen TVs. Door didn't close properly, so we had to jam a brochure in the latch to keep the traffic noise down and heat in the room. Breakfast was very minimal, but was replenished while we were there. How about some fresh fruit (Apples from Wenatchee?!?) Not too fond of the breakfast being located right at the front desk. "Renovations" were in-progress, with half a tiled floor completed, which I tripped over, due to the uneven surface. Same in the ice machine room, with a 1-inch surface difference. Concrete stairs and railings had seen better days and need to be repaired or replaced. The place needs a good power washing. With a little work, this is a gem in Wenatchee, with downtown shopping close at hand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkanaganTraveller118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Super helpful staff, Sean is a legend. Room had all that'd you'd expect. Bed was comfy and clean. No faults for the price, especially. Stayed for two weeks and had no dramas at all. Check it out, I'd say.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbybananapants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily W, Front Desk at Travelodge Wenatchee, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at Traveloge in Wenatchee. Two weeks is a long time at a hotel, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The staff here is super-kind, and friendly; they make it a great place for everyone. Please come back again, we will make sure your experiences are always exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#10 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wenatchee

Property: Travelodge Wenatchee
Address: 1004 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wenatchee 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Travel Lodge Wenatchee
Wenatchee Travelodge
Wenatchee Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing