We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“While my mom was in the hospital.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Wenatchee
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank CHARLOTTE A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WenatcheeTravelodge, Front Desk Employee at Travelodge Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 383 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Even though we spent only one night, I would gladly return. It was a great location for going North to Lake Chelan, West to Cashmere and Leavenworth, and for seeing both Wenatchee and East Wenatchee. Rooms were clean and had a safe, small refrigerator, Microwave and coffee pot with good coffee. Breakfast was very welcoming and friendly. Good food too!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanOhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WenatcheeTravelodge, Front Desk Employee at Travelodge Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us, we are thrilled to hear about your experience! Please come again whenever you are in the area. Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate your patronage and look forard to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank JAMES J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WenatcheeTravelodge, Front Desk Employee at Travelodge Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank RICHARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WenatcheeTravelodge, Front Desk Employee at Travelodge Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ED J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily P, Front Desk Employee at Travelodge Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

From the second that I walked up to the office and they had an old metal framed sliding door going into what appears to be a single wide trailer converted into an office/breakfast area I knew this was a mistake. The lady was polite but not friendly, she didn't appear to speak much English which may have been a problem for her. We got to our room and after walking up the rickety steps that felt like they were going to collapse we entered our room to be greeted by a microwave, coffee maker, tv (complete with taped together remote), fridge from 1985 and a bed with 2 flat pillows and sheets that were tucked in but haven't appeared to have been washed or replaced since the appliances were new.

The lighting is wonderful brass lamps from the 60's with lampshades straight out of your great grandmothers garage, the dresser and table/chairs are the the same you'd expect to see in any Travelodge anywhere in the world. The bathroom was fantastic if you like doors made of cardboard, toilets 6 inches off the ground and enough towels for one child to dry off with.

Throughout the night you're serenaded by the sounds of everyone withing 50 feet of you snoring, anyone within the complex talking, all the traffic driving within the city and the constant sounds of trains cruising past. I believe the walls are insulated with some futuristic material that actually amplified the sounds from around you and focuses them onto the interior... gotta figure out what that is and sell it to CenturyLink field when I get home.

About the only good thing this motel/hotel has going for it is the small room safe actually worked.

For the price of the room I was expecting something halfway decent, this room shouldn't have been more than 45 bucks a night or charged by the hour. Stay elsewhere, you can get a room directly across the street at best western that appears 50 years newer than this place and I'm sure is a blog cleaner.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Try someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P, Front Desk Employee at Travelodge Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your input, your opinion is necessary so that we understand what our customers' wants and needs are. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to note a few quick comments in response to your statement. The building is older, but functional, and we work hard to keep it clean and in working order. We have been working on updating some of our less modern apliances, although it is rather wasteful to get rid of something that works perfectly. Our laundry is washed consistently, and it is completely okay to request another set of sheets, blankets, towels.. although I agree there should be a sufficient amount for more than one person. I will speak with our staff about your comments, and thank you again for helping us advance by pointing out the areas that need improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Martin880
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
717 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#11 of 15 in Wenatchee
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wenatchee

Address: 1004 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $56 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wenatchee 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Travel Lodge Wenatchee
Wenatchee Travel Lodge
Wenatchee Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing