We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Wenatchee
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Recommended - good position - very clean - good size room - good breakfast and pleasant reception folks

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darryl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 397 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2011

Our room was recently remodeled with new carpet, paint, and tile in bathroom. The room itself was huge with a sprawling king bed, cable tv, fridge and microwave.

The motel also has a coin laundromat that is open all night and a delicious pizzaria next door.

We stayed for one night with our two dogs and our only complaint was about the lack of grass and lanscaping. We had to walk the dogs off the premisis.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sika260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I came on Christmas not expecting much from a 55 per night hotel. But when we went in my husband and I were like this place is so clean and spotless. Even the coffee pot was cleaner than we expected. We have seen really bad and dirty ones in the past, but this one was like new. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great. My kids love the diy waffles. And last the service was great. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happylittlebrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Hotel is in a good location, close to shopping and restaurants. Very good value for the money. Room was clean, recently updated, beds are new and very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, waffles, biscuits/gravy, bagels, fruit juice and cereal. Hotel is on a busy street during the day, but at night it is very quiet and we all slept very comfortably.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

My family and I were playing hockey in Wenatchee and wanted to be close to the rink and still have the needed amenities. We do stay at many Travelodge motels for cost and convenience. The beds were very comfortable and everyone slept well. The pool/hottub was clean and well maintained. The boys had a good breakfast both mornings and spent time in the pool as teenagers wish to do.
The negative reviews had us a bit concerned as I'm sure many of you will see. The motel is older and has been there a while. Most folks quieted down at a decent time and we were well rested to play our sports the next day. Check the more recent reviews and I hope you will find that they are more favorable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Room rates and location (close to shopping center, eateries and lovely walk along the Columbia River) are the chief lures of this property. It's also a friendly place, with cordial staff and welcoming complimentary breakfast. Additionally, guests can check e-mail in the lobby, which was very helpful. My only disappointment was the lack of free USA Today copies (as touted on the property's webpage). Editions in the lobby were consistently dated. On balance, though, a comfortable and unpretentious choice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cascadesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

If you're looking for a moderately priced well kept place to spend the night, this should be on your list to consider. Not brand new by any stretch, but clean and well kept. Updated bathroom with tile. No signs of neglect. Ice and laundry facilities in their own small room within the complex. Staff was friendly and efficient. Carbo breakfast...cereal, pasteries and waffle maker, coffee and OJ.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audiojunkie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenatchee
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Wenatchee
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#12 of 15 in Wenatchee
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wenatchee

Address: 1004 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $53 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wenatchee 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Travel Lodge Wenatchee
Wenatchee Travelodge
Wenatchee Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing