We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, straight forward place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I enjoyed a decent stay at this hotel. the room was clean, the bed comfortable with many pillows and the room spacious. I looked out on the train yard and the river beyond, entertaining and interesting and not at all noisy.Check in was simple, folks at the desk and in the restaurant friendly. This hotel doesn't pretend to be more than it is, a hotel connected to a conference center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bug30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the compliments. We are pleased you found your stay with us enjoyable, and our team friendly and helpful. We hope you stay in touch with us on Facebook and Twitter until your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 641 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We usually stay at this hotel when going to Leavenworth for festivals. It is basic, kind of dated, but fine for what we need. We like that the festival shuttles can pick you up and drop you off from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

• Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback, and am pleased we are conveniently located near the Leavenworth festivals you attend. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The front desk clerks were great and very helpful. The rooms had a great view of East Wenatchee where I grew up. What a surprise when we checked in to find out we had a free breakfast which was great and the server was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your five star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast at Rivertop Bar and Grill and that the view of East Wenatchee brought back great memories. We look forward to the next time you visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this property for a convention. There is ample free parking but some of it is at quite a distance from the hotel entrances. We were welcomed to the lobby where free coffee and tea, free apples and a bowl of free candy are offered. Our room was rather small and the furnishings were crowded into it. There was no easy chair in our room. The view is supposedly of "the river" but was actually a view of a railroad switching yard with a glimpse of river water in the distance. We asked to upgrade our room but could not be accommodated. Our bathroom was oddly arranged; even with the light on, it was dark in our shower. We ate two meals in the hotel's rooftop restaurant and found it understaffed on both occasions. The menu is perhaps too large to maintain quality over such a wide variety of foods. The foccacia, Gorgonzola and pear appetizer was the best thing we encountered. The pasta dish my wife ordered was overcooked and rather a hot mess. We're not sure if we'll return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The view of the river is better than the view of the city, but riverview rooms get more noise from t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatherSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for providing us with a thorough review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the complimentary refreshments and signature Wenatchee apples in our lobby. Your critical feedback ensures we continue to improve. We hope you decided to stay with us again the next time you visit Wenatchee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

From check in to check out, we were treated more as family than hotel guests. Entire Staff was always friendly from morning to evening. Dining servers were among the best I've ever experienced. Did I mention this was almost an all girl event!! They are really picky to say the least. Only heard good comments.

Room Tip: Try for a river view room. The Columbia River is awesome.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Wow, thank you so much for the fantastic review. Customer service is our top priority and we are so pleased you felt like family when you visited. We hope you will stay in touch with us on Facebook and Twitter until your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Love being right next door to the convention center. The pool area is indoor flowing to outdoor and very nice. The exercise room leaves a lot to be desired. My main disappointment is that you can't open the windows so have to have the fan going all the time.

Room Tip: get the riverside
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socleelum6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed our indoor and outdoor pool. Thank you for taking time out of our day to provide us with a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Room was well equipped with above average decor. Personnel were friendly and helpful. We ate supper in the restaurant which was surprisingly good and a fun place to be with terrific views. Exercise room was adaquate and needs improvement.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank windjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for review your stay with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your meal and our views at Rivertop Bar and Grill! We appreciate your comments about our fitness center and will use them to improve where necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
#11 of 15 in Wenatchee
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel

Address: 201 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $132 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Wenatchee, the newly remodeled Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel offers 147 guestrooms with panoramic views of the Cascade Mountains, and Columbia River. Take advantage of our indoor/outdoor pool, Jacuzzi’s, and exercise facility. Located on the 9th floor, you’ll enjoy the casual dining of The Rivertop Bar & Grill featuring fresh Northwest cuisine and a great selection of Local Wines The 9th Floor Panoramic Banquet and Meeting Spaces may be customized to any style group. We are connected via Sky Bridge to the Wenatchee Convention Center which offers over 50,000 square feet of state of the art meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing