We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed August 25, 2007

Pleasant place, if not remarkable. The room was comfy and the bed wonderful. We got a great deal on Priceline, so it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MsMaryMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 406 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2007

The room was newly refurbished, clean and beautiful. The view wasn't great, it looked out onto the railroad tracks, and was a little noisy when the train came through. The train didn't run late at night or too early in the morning. The room rate included a free breakfast in the restaurant which had a very nice menu selection. The people were very friendly and the locatioin was convenient to everything in Wenatchee. We'd stay there again.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank touristCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2006

Stayed here for business and had my wife and 12 year old daughter with me. They had a great time lying by and swimming in the pool. Only five feet deep at the deep end but good enough to swim and play in. Most of the time they had it to themselves. Our room, 106, was very nice. Large and clean. Having recently stayed at the Outrigger on the Beach in Hawaii, this room was more than comparable to the oceanfront room there and considerably less expensive. Well, we didn't have a view of the ocean, actually it was a wall but the room itself was just as nice. Also had wireless high speed internet access which was very nice. Read about train noise but only heard it when we were outside. Did not get the opportunity to try the restaraunt or lounge so can't report on them. All in all the property was clean and attractive. We would definitely stay there again! Only downside according to my wife was that housekeeping wanted to clean the room every day by 8:30.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bradydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2006

Was in Wentachee for business and I was recommended the Red Lion. All around it the stay was fine. The room felt pretty dated in its decore and design, but I can't really complain about much else. The bed was comfortable. The staff friendly. The restaurant was good, but I only ate at it for breakfast. The bar was a good place to relax at the end of the day, though patronage seemed to be very low. The male bartender there was nice and it was nice to have a pool table available for some light entertainment.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tophat2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2006

Not to dimisnish some of the negitive comments posted, however my experience was all positive. As a business traveler I get up early and get in after 6 so I don't usually get to experience some of the extra features of a hotel stay like views, pools, etc. So my 5 star review is based on the room. As another reviewer wrote "I challenge anybody to find a better bed to sleep in. There were like 8 pillows! I loved it." Stay in enough hotels and its a good night sleep that counts. The beds, pillows and comfortors at this hotel are superior and ARE NOT typical of a Red Lion hotel.

The wireless internet access was really fast and easy to connect and was free. The room also containd a mini fridge and micowave. I spend more time in my room then I do in the lobby so "Its all about the room for me."

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ganon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Puyallup, Washington
11
Reviewed May 21, 2006

We made the reservation almost 6 months ago. Asking for three rooms over the pool. When we checked in we got one room over the pool and two over the constuction site. I don't think I've ever seen that many used toilets stacked up before. What a sight. When asked to move, the response was extemely rude. We were told that they were over booked. So we would have to just deal with it. On the website it talked about a discounted breakfast for the rooms. But they only allowed the discount on one. I am a sales manager of a large title and escrow company. I will never allow my sales people to stay at this establishment. Its a shame. Red Lion always mean't quality before. Not this one.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2006

I was on the road for business and stayed at the Red Lion in Wenatchee. While I usually don't stay at Red Lion's, I was more than pleased with this hotel, and I challenge anybody to find a better bed to sleep in. There were like 8 pillows! I loved it. The service was outstanding, especially Julie from the front desk who helped me with directions and a car issue I was having. While the breakfast wasn't great in the morning, the service was fast.
The wireless internet access was really fast and easy to connect.
I highly recommend this hotel to anybody travelling through Wenatchee and I plan to stay at the Red Lion when I bring my family over this Summer for a little rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VonThielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
532 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
0.2 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $89 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing