We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was not an unpleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
A TripAdvisor Member
“It was not an unpleasant stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2005

I read the reviews and thought I would find a horrilbe old hotel in need of repair. It was not as bad as I had feared. The room was clean and there is a restuarant on site. You are within walking distance to grocery stores, beauty shops, bakeries, etc. There is a fitness facility but no laundry. You can send clothes out for dry cleaning. I had numerous television channels and free daily and Sunday newspapers. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    108
    89
    40
    38
See reviews for
103
87
20
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2005

I'm a cheapskate, so even though I'd read these frightening reviews, I decided to take my chances with Priceline's $46 per night deal on this hotel. I was very, very pleasantly surprised. I figured I'd be getting a Motel 6 quality experience, but the Wenatchee Red Lion seemed (gasp!) a bit elegant. Check-in was quick and simple, and my second floor room was clean and had that hotel-room smell.

The only down sides: The toilet was leaking a bit, but it was easily fixed with a coat hanger. (I suppose I could have called the desk to fix it, but I was happy with the room and feared they'd send me to a new taco-bed room!) Trains do indeed run past the hotel, shaking the building a bit, but I grew up in a house with trains nearby, so this was oddly comforting.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RulesLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2004

After driving 5 hours to reach Wenatcche I showed up at Red Lion and got a room.

I am a busines traveler and the $50 Holiday Inn in Yakima has more class than this $100 a night hotel. I am sure in its day it was the bomb, but not in todays class of hotels.

The wireless internet is a joke, I took me 45 minutes to fill out their stupid sign up sheet before I can access it. I was going to call other hotels and move, but there isnt even a phone book in the room.

I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2004

The mattresses were old and uneven. It gullied out in the middle. I felt like I was sleeping in a taco. The furniture was stained and the drawers did not operate properly. The pool needed cleaning.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2004

I spent 2 nights in the Red Lion in Wenatchee. I was very disappointed. First they had no light in the room that ran off a switch. You had to cut the lights off/on individually. There were lights over by the patio door, but there was no switch to cut them on. I have sleep apnea and I have to have a machine to sleep with at night. There was only one switch by the bed that I could use, which I had to unplug the lamps to use. Which inturn made it a little more difficult if I had to get up in the middle of the night as there was no light that I could cut on. For being a well know hotel, I felt the rooms were not up to the what everyone things of when you say Red Lion. There was no parking available by our rooms, we had to park up and around the corner (yet the front was really bare, as if they were booking everyone to the back of the hotel. The last time I stayed in this same hotel, years ago, the fire alarms kept going off so we had to move to another hotel. If I had to rate my stay it would be a 2 out of 5 (if that).

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2004

We arrived in our room after a six hour drive hoping for a little bit of romance added to an errand that could not be avoided.

We were greeted by the back of a Lowes Home Improvement store (view from our "Balcony") and train tracks with litter and a chain link fence.

The bathroom toilet was dirty, the water backed up two inches in the bathtub when showering, even after having maintenance come up and pour industrial strength drain cleaner down the drain and letting is sit all night.

The bed was so hard I did not sleep and was also made so poorly that the bottom sheet was entirely off of the bed by the time we "woke up".

The only bright side was the very friendly staff. I suppose it is not their fault that the Corporate Headquarters has them working in a dilapidated place.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2004

i made a reservation one week in advance and when i arrived, there was no vacancy because of overbooking. the red lion sent me to the best western ( the best western went out of their way to make us comfortable) and i think the overbooking policy you are using is unjust. i will be staying at best western hotels from now on.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Property: Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing