We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Wenatchee
1 review
“not bad for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel looks a bit old and dated. The staff is nice and works hard to be accomidating. If you room on the back side of the hotel the train noise is very loud in the middle of the night. Our mattress was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    109
    90
    40
    38
See reviews for
104
87
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Twisp, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

While this hotel needs a bit of freshening up (like the bed comforter and the TV), the staff more than makes up for this deficiency. Friendly and VERY helpful. They made my stay so much easier! I was having to catch the westbound Amtrak in the morning that was running behind schedule. The staff kept me updated on my shuttle departure time to the train which was very much appreciated. The hotel also provides shuttle service to and from Pangborn airport.

There is a lounge in the hotel that I used for dinner. Food was not bad at all. The small breakfast buffet the next morning in the cafe was okay, too.

Although my bed comforter was showing signs of age, the bed itself was comfortable.

I would stay here again based on the staff alone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twispette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have always liked any Red Lion that I have stayed at -- this particular stay -- I got a great price on Priceline at $55. My husband & I were in town for a death in the family. The hotel is old and the lobby could use some new furniture and the ancient TV in our room needs to be replaced with a flat screen along with some remodeling. However, you can't beat the Happy Hour in the Lounge with inexpensive drinks and free chips and salsa (you get a coupon when you check in!) The room was a lot smaller than I expected. When we checked in -- I asked if we could get a reduced rate for at least 7 rooms for the following weekend for the funeral. The clerk left and came back and said we needed to book 10+ rooms. That is so sad -- I would think you would want to fill up rooms no matter what -- we all ended going down the street to the Best Western Chieftan Inn for a GREAT deal which included breakfast.

Room Tip: Book a room on the north side if you need an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teach4Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel room is clean and tidy. Came in a Group Tour and yet the breakfast served was great with lots of food displayed at counter for everyone! Would likely recommend to anyone visiting Watnachee!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Wenatchee is the Apple Capital of the World...so...when you come here to have the delicious red apples, be sure tol stay at the Red Lion!!! They will make you feel right at home! Very nice rooms, great location, and yummy breakfast! Everyone that works here has a smile on their face and are ready to do whatever it takes to make your stay the best! Kelly, at the Front Desk, went above and beyond to make our stay the BEST!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We booked this hotel on name ur price, so we got a real good deal. I was a little worried after reading the past reviews but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel and rooms were very clean and updated. Our room did smell a little stuffy but overall we enjoyed our stay. The receptionist was very nice and welcoming. We stayed on a Fri after visiting Leavenworth, easy to get to and from.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagnoliaCapomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

For the price I would say this hotel was comfortable, reasonable value but very basic. There Is something about the décor the furniture and the colour scheme which is incredibly forgettable. It felt like staying a night at my grandparents house where everything is a little bit old and passed its sell by date that you put up with it because your related and hey it's only one night stay anyway. The TV look like it belongs in the museum and I was fascinated by how big TVs used to be in terms of mass not screen size. I was surprised to find the microwave in one of the cupboards however I haven't seen that before in other hotels. In complete contrast however was the very strong Wi-Fi signal which I could still pick up even in the parking lot.

The Hotel seemed to be rather understaffed, there was only one young guy on reception when we arrived and he spent a few minutes answering a telephone call before you get to us. Other than the reception guy we only saw one waitress at breakfast the following day. It felt like something out of the Martian Chronicles this strangely empty and vacuous place.

The breakfast was very basic but at only six dollars I suppose we can't be too choosy. There were three trays containing scrambled egg and hash browns bacon and sausages (sausages were empty by the time we arrived) but there was plenty of juice and coffee and we found the empty table near the window to admire the morning view and the hillsides that's surround the town of Wenatchee. But I found I was forgetting the place even as I was still there.! Overall this place is okay for a very short stay but no longer than that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Property: Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing