We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service At Every Turn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great Service At Every Turn!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I wish I had employee names to attach to this review, but I did not note them. I am a frequent Red Lion customer (platinum member) so I have many experiences for comparison. I recently stayed at this Red Lion for one night after my spouse and I spent a fantastic day skiing Mission Ridge. We were tired and there was a long line at check-in but the staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. Sometimes platinum members get a free appetizer in the hotel lounges so I asked about this once it was our turn to check in. I was told I just had to show the wait staff my member card (which of course I didn't bring). She said, "no problem" and that I should just come by the front desk before going to the lounge and she would call to say I was coming. We didn't end up doing this, but it was still very nice of her to offer. Once we got to the room, we realized we both thought the other person was bringing the toothpaste, so we went to the front desk to request toothpaste. They said the truck that delievers the bottled water and other supplies did not come so they were out of toothpaste. However, 5 minutes after returning to the room, there was a knock at our door and the front desk attendant was there with a box of toothpaste, she managed to find. Later that night when I woke with a terrible migraine, the hotel staff helped us locate pain reliever extremely quickly and it saved me hours of headache torture. The staff during a very busy breakfast were both extremely pleasant and they kept the buffet well stocked. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet but what made our stay was the service. I grew up in the area and I felt particularly proud of the friendly, guest-oriented staff. Go Red Lion Wenatchee!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbird69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    112
    96
    45
    41
See reviews for
108
91
21
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Many kudos to the Red Lion Wenatchee staff for their great service before our visit. Mike, their front desk manager, has been unfailingly patient, courteous, and helpful this past week while I arranged for our multi-family stay. We're all looking forward to our visit in several weeks and to the opportunity to thank the wonderful Red Lion staff in person!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evergreenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Red Lion brand is always one you can count on. This location was just what we expected from Red Lion hotels. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The TV was having issues with some channels, but we were there to watch TV. The only down side was the breakfast, it was less then expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our stay at the Red Lion Wenatchee on February 28, 2013 was a great one, we have stayed with a number of hotels, but have always found the Red Lion to be one of the best and this stay was great.
The staff were wonderful.

Room Tip: We always like the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My family and I have been coming to this hotel for the past three presidents day weekends and continue to be impressed with the overall cleanliness of the facilities and the friendliness of the staff. In fact, it has been the same staff for the past three years. That ought to tell you something about the management of this organization! Heck, they even have brand nee handicap chairs that lower disabled people into their pool and hot tubs!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickPuyallup_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

PROS: Friendly, smiling staff throughout; from the reception to maintenance personnel. Very large room. Had king bed and room enough for another one! Loved the two sinks: one in bathroom, with shower and toilet. Other is outside the bathroom. Nice privacy. Comfortable bed. Ski tickets presented at check-in, saving time and hassle at Mission Ridge. Lots of parking. Biodegradable amenities a big plus.

CONS: Tired breakfast buffet. One type of fruit (melon), scrambled eggs, potatoes (these were excellent with garlic/onion) , bacon, bagel, muffin and dry cereals. Asked for soy milk but none (hard to have cereal if lactose intolerant). Could have used better fruit selection...even a banana, apple or orange. Nice to add yogurt to the selection as well. Tub floor needed a good bleach cleaner scrubbing...the anti-skids were stained.

Room Tip: We stayed on ground floor - pick a upper floor as the noise does carry down. Ask for room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiHikeKayakPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed over one night on Dec 29 2012.

The room is neat and clean. The mattress is firm and I can say it is comparable with all the high end hotels' mattress.

The front desk staff are friendly and eager to help.

Highly recommended to stay here is you are in this area and requiring an overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tofino8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.2 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
527 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Property: Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing