We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We paid $60 on Hotwire for our room. Rooms were clean and the staff was nice. It was a little bit loud though. The trains run just behind the hotel, so depending on where your room is located, you can hear them. Also, there is a trailer park right next door and somebody's dog was barking all night. You can see when you drive in where the trailer park is, so be sure to ask for a room away from both the park and the train tracks.

They have free internet access, a pool, and a hot tub. They also have a restaurant and bar, though we didn't use the restaurant or bar.

There are restaurants within walking distance (Denny's is a 5 minute walk, the Buzz Inn Steakhouse is just across the street), plus a strip mall across the street.

Nothing much to say about the hotel. It was a good hotel, not a great one. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the trailer park and train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjw35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 411 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

They did not advise me before I booked 4 nights of their $40.00 nightly ( incidental ) charge, payable upon check-in..I came from So. California for a wedding, including rehearsal, wedding, reception,etc..That was an extra $160.00...I thought it was extremely unprofessional, to say the least...Their explanation of this charge was, unexpected damage to the room...I am 69 years old..REALLY ???????

Room Tip: make sure of the charges before you go..Specifically the (INCIDENTALS )Our group booked 5 rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patricia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for about 15 years. We enjoy the outdoor pool which is very clean and well maintained. Also enjoy that each room has a balcony. Friendly staff, clean rooms and in a great location for shopping and outdoor fun. Great place to go in the summer when needing some sunshine.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The entire staff at this hotel are awesome! So friendly and inviting. I expecially enjoyed the wonderful breakfast in the morning. The breakfast staff is great...treating you like a king (or queen). I stay at this hotel often for work and I totally recommend it to anyone staying in Wenatchee.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Red Lion as always delivers a reasonable value for a full-service hotel. They are, however, getting a little dated, as I'm sure management knows, which, in our opinion, is eating away at the value of their product. The room was clean; however, the a/c was weak. Breakfast was acceptable, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROADRUNERZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Got here after a long day of driving, LOVE the warm pool, the amazing hot tub, nice room. Would definitely stay here again! The only issue we had was with mapquest directions! :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Nice size room, very clean and super quiet, except for the trains, which were kind of cool to watch. Love the roomy shower, no tub. YES! We were cycling on a weekend trip and enjoyed the hot tub and pool after. Staff very accomodating when we asked for a ground floor room. We really appreciated the staff when they accomodated our needs by letting us leave the car and freshen up after our Sunday ride. Would definitely stay here again. Food was perfect.

Room Tip: If you really don't like trains then ask for a room away from the tracks. We didn't care an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbarab55Snoqualmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $89 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing