We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just a great hotel. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly and helpful and the city itself charming. We stay here every time we're in town and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickPuyallup_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    109
    90
    40
    38
See reviews for
104
87
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Nice rooms, spacious and clean. The breakfast in the hotels restaurant was excellent. The help at the hotel check-in was great also.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Employees make us feel welcomed all the time and are very friendly to our dogs. Rooms are clean and there is no evidence another dog has stayed in the rooms before. No doggy odors have been noted.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lablover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed on the courtyard side and enjoyed a very spacious 2-Queen bedroom with microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker stowed away out of sight in the massive TV armoire. My husband and I both have back issues, so we greatly appreciated the extremely comfortable beds. The bathroom and dressing room areas each have their own sink, so it made for quicker get-ready-to-go for the four of us staying in the room. Very friendly staff!!! We also enjoyed the live music and dance floor in the lounge.

Room Tip: Wenatchee is a busy train town, so you will hear trains regardless of which hotel you choose. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SongofSongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

I was travelling to Wenatchee for a week for work. The staff at this hotel were attentive, easy going and relaxed, professional and informed. I believe it's because they are so well informed, and integrated as a team, that even if there were stressful things going on in behind the scenes, guests would have never known! The room was comfortable and immaculately clean. I found it to have just what I needed to work, and relax as well. The neighborhood around the hotel is very quiet, so it was easy to sleep- not too many outside or hallway noises. Sleeping while travelling can be tough at times- it's a new place, vs. home/familiar. I had no problem sleeping. The Grizzly lounge has a great happy hour- good burger, and amiable bartenders! Had a few good laughs and relaxed. I appreciated that they made me feel as though I was the only customer that mattered whenever I asked for help. It's not the fanciest looking place, and the hallways are typical hotel, probably a bit dated even. But once inside the rooms, it's as though it were brand new with tile floors, nice shower fixtures, nice furniture, etc. I'd go again.

Room Tip: In the winter, I'd guess a room on the interior, overlooking the pool (closed in the winter) are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

During a recent trip to Wenatchee, WA, I had a great experience at Red Lion. They were busy with a HS basketball tournament in town, however the Staff delivered what you should expect when checking in, dining facility, and check out.......fast, courtious, friendly service.
I would recommend this for easy in-and-out travelers. Close to shopping and services.

Thanks,

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We travelled with our two week old baby and dog for a business trip. Crazy, I know. But Red Lion made it nice and comfy for us all. The rooms are decent sized....we happened to get two queens and it fit a pack'n play, our dog, luggage, and two adults quite nicely. The desk became a changing station, and the arm chair was great for feeding baby. Only a few issues: 1) Previously, we had been quoted breakfast included...but at check in, we needed to talk to someone higher up to get it fixed....which they did...thank you. 2) With all that we travelled with we were a little overwhelmed that we had to walk All The Way Around to the other side of the hotel (the outdoor pool makes this impossible to be remedied). Thankfully, there are doors in the back, so we used them once we were settled. Never went through the front again...which takes away from the feel of staying at a nice hotel. 3) We were given keys to rooms that were not ready and had to walk all the way back to get new keys to new rooms. Otherwise, again...once settled, things were great with the room. We could tell they had taken measures to update and it was a nice room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the front if you don't want to hike to the back of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baileysmom360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Property: Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing