We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better hotels to be had in Wenatchee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed for two nights in August and wish we'd stayed at the Coast down the street. The biggest plus for this hotel is the staff. They are friendly, helpful and efficient. They made a average hotel better. The downside was housekeeping. When we checked in and went to our room, we found that, though it was neat we weren't sure if it had been cleaned or if someone had been in it. There was trash in the garbage, all the soaps & shampoos were gone and many things were out of place. The helpful folks at the front desk moved us to another room. In this room one of the beds had long hairs in the bed (on the sheets). Had the sheets not been changed? Who knows. The breakfast in the morning was good - when there was food. The hotel was sold out and staff couldn't keep the buffet stocked.

In general, the Red Lion in Wenatchee is not up to the standard of their other hotels. There are better places to stay that are just as good but less expensive or for the same price you can get a nicer experience - like the Coast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd_Tomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 403 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

My Husband and I rode our motorcycle's over for an adventure. We used the Red Lion as our home base. It was wonderful from check in and sad at Ck out. We would start our day w/ a great breakfast in theresturant in Am and after a day of riding back to our rooms which was great to get back to clean room and fresh towels and linens. We would go and enjoy the happy Hour in the lounge have some great food play pool. It was just a wonderful stay the staff and comfy beds. We are planning another trip soon. It was just great to enjoy Wenatchee and the people and sites.
K & M Sampson

Thank you all @ the Red Lion

Room Tip: The staff was exellent and the Beds are the most comfy in town. Pillow tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kymber723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

discounted room next to rail road tracks. Great insulation no noise problem with trains. Forgot fridge full of items. Housekeeping put items in sack and kept them cool untill we came back hours later. Breakfast included with room was basic but adaquate. Will use Red Lion again next time we're in Wenatchee.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Our bussiness uses the conference room on a monthly basis and we have found the staff at Wenatchee Red Lion very friendly and accomadating to our every need. The lobby and conference room presents the professional image we like to project to our clients.

The conferance room is always clean and neat with everything prepared as requested and ready for us on arriaval.

We travel to 12 locations across the state of Washington and Wenatchee Red Lion is our favorite.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FCHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Great staff and food for banquet was delicious. Price was very competitive and front desk got us checked in fast.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremyj29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I totally enjoyed my stay at the Red Lion - Wenatchee. From the comfy bed, to the excellent food in the City Side Cafe, and the wonderful staff that ALWAYS welcomed you - coming and/or going and were helpful in answering your questions..... The room was spacious and very clean. Great location to get anywhere quickly and will recommend to all that might come out this way!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonewolfe424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I did a little research before I went, and discovered that the "discount" rooms are on the outside perimeter of the building, while the "premium" rooms are on the inside, facing the pool/courtyard.

I got a room on the top (3rd) floor. It was extra big, with 2 queen beds. It had a large, kind of walk-in closet, and a big bathroom, and adjoining basin area, both done in granite top. The shower was great!---extra, extra water pressure! Lots of room to put toiletries, etc.

There was a tube TV in the room, and a TV guide paper, with an enameled card list of available channels that didn't synch-up to what channels were really available. I had the sliding glass doors open most of the time (top floor) and still felt private, with the privacy-balcony (walls on the sides). The sun shone in, and there were "shears" that I could draw in the evening.

The lounge had a happy hour meal menu that was great. A full-size home-cooked cheeseburger for $1.98, and a ceasar salad with chicken breast for $5.99! Both were yummy and tender!

My 3 day stay was relaxing, and quiet. The staff was helpful. Parking was a breeze, but I did get lost in the hallways a couple of times----it's a big hotel. Microwave, wi-fi, and fridge in room (the fridge actually got really cold, yeah!), wi-fi good. Beds OK, could be better. Large desk for computer. Overall, a large, relaxing "roomy" feel to the big, sunny room.

Room Tip: Ask for "premium" rooms on the inside perimeter, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyandrelaxed011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $94 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing