We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay and awesome staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I totally enjoyed my stay at the Red Lion - Wenatchee. From the comfy bed, to the excellent food in the City Side Cafe, and the wonderful staff that ALWAYS welcomed you - coming and/or going and were helpful in answering your questions..... The room was spacious and very clean. Great location to get anywhere quickly and will recommend to all that might come out this way!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonewolfe424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 403 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

I did a little research before I went, and discovered that the "discount" rooms are on the outside perimeter of the building, while the "premium" rooms are on the inside, facing the pool/courtyard.

I got a room on the top (3rd) floor. It was extra big, with 2 queen beds. It had a large, kind of walk-in closet, and a big bathroom, and adjoining basin area, both done in granite top. The shower was great!---extra, extra water pressure! Lots of room to put toiletries, etc.

There was a tube TV in the room, and a TV guide paper, with an enameled card list of available channels that didn't synch-up to what channels were really available. I had the sliding glass doors open most of the time (top floor) and still felt private, with the privacy-balcony (walls on the sides). The sun shone in, and there were "shears" that I could draw in the evening.

The lounge had a happy hour meal menu that was great. A full-size home-cooked cheeseburger for $1.98, and a ceasar salad with chicken breast for $5.99! Both were yummy and tender!

My 3 day stay was relaxing, and quiet. The staff was helpful. Parking was a breeze, but I did get lost in the hallways a couple of times----it's a big hotel. Microwave, wi-fi, and fridge in room (the fridge actually got really cold, yeah!), wi-fi good. Beds OK, could be better. Large desk for computer. Overall, a large, relaxing "roomy" feel to the big, sunny room.

Room Tip: Ask for "premium" rooms on the inside perimeter, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyandrelaxed011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Room was updated and modern. Really liked the small patio, as did our dog. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds very well kept up and attractive. Like the location within downtown. Easy to get in and out of, close to parks and the river. Really appreciated being able to bring our pet with us. When we checked out, she even got a dog biscuit at the front desk. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneH1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My husband and I attended his 30th Class Reunion at the Red Lion Inn, in Wenatchee. We did not stay at the hotel for lodging. We attended the formal dinner in a banquet room. When we entered the hotel, the front desk lady was friendly and quick to direct us to the appropriate banquet room. At the reunion, we had "heavy appetizers". I am pretty sure my husband and I tried them all ! The appetizers were all very good. The waiters cleaned our plates efficiently and with a smile. We had a very nice time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBoatright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed here to get out of town. I arrived in my room and went to use the bathroom and flushed it and out came this shreiking high pitched scream came from the toilet and it just ran and ran. I tried to fix it myself. I called the front desk once in the morning on Sat., they fixed the shreiking noise but it kept on running and leaking. i called again they sent someone to jiggle the handle but not fix the problem. On Sunday morning it ran all morning and I called again. They said their maintenance person was somewhere else and wouldn't be back till later. They offered to move to another room but I was checking out as soon as I could pack. I couldn't stand the nosie of the toilet constantly filling and couldn't wait to check out. The front desk girls said "I'm sorry for the inconvenince." I said, "me too." I wouldn't stay here again, I would rather go to the comfort inn down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShayShae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed here on a business trip. Reception staff very friendly and knowledgeable about area, and places to eat. Grizzly bar has a good dinner menu if you don't want to go out and eat. Breakfast average. Rooms a little dated but clean and comfortable. Room has a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Has a nice pool area and free Wi-Fi. There is a hotel shuttle bus, but is not always available for trips to and from airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archer_011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have stayed at this Red Lion for two weekends over the past month for my son's baseball tournaments. The main reason we stayed here was for the outdoor pool area. The hotel has a good size pool and plenty of lounge chairs. Our room was on the first floor facing the pool. It was convenient to be able to sit on our patio and watch our kids swim in the pool. It would be nice to have a access point from the patio to the sidewalk instead of having to jump over the railing. The hotel serves an average hot breakfast. Be sure to get there early enough or you might not get food. The rooms are in need of some major updating. Beds were not as comfortable as other hotel chains we have stayed at. For the price, the hotel met our basic needs I would say.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigkid21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $94 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing