We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we would have spent a little more money somewhere else.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Yakima
2 reviews
“Wished we would have spent a little more money somewhere else.”
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We found a pair of shoes in the closet (with no hangers) that obviously was overlooked when it was vacuumed (wink wink). The king size bed had a twin sized placement for the mattress pad. Kleenex container was left with an empty box in it. Fridge and microwave are on the floor. Ironing board cover had holes in it and didn't fit the board. Very continental breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank route19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    14
    12
    19
See reviews for
23
13
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Spartan hotel and old furnishings. Cleanliness alright but carpet old and showers not baths are old.
If your exhausted and don't want to pay much-stay here. The pool sometimes you can have to yourself although it sits on a busy street a gate is around it and gives some privacy.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

The motel is doing renovations right now. So our room was freshly painted, the mattress was brand new and the decor was just what we expected for a cheap motel($75 canadian, taxes inc.). Every thing was clean and the air conditioner was a life saver (it was 105f/ 41c when we arrived at 4pm)! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24bikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashingtonState
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

As soon as we drove up we noticed the lobby windows were filthy, inside the lobby it's dingy and mixed style of 60's -70's thriftstore. The next day, a cold breakfast was available in the same lobby.
Walking up to our room the stairs and halls were covered in black, sooty webs. Our room carpet was stained and matted, all the chairs had multiple stains. We were afraid to sit or sleep anywhere, but stayed because we were extremely tired and traveling with two young children. The linen was grayed and threadbare, the walls were covered in mystery stains.
On the bright side, the tiny pool was clean and the kids enjoyed the swimming.
We made a solemn promise never to book a room again without looking at reviews.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FridaFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Cheney, Wa
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2009

Bottom line... Elitist left-lib bloggers should not be allowed to write economy-friendly hotel reviews. Guess what? The place is absolutely perfectly fine for middle class folks who need a place to stay in Wenatchee. Our room was clean (bathroom especially), and the hard-working family who run the place were friendly & helpful. Was there a caviar relish tray waiting for us in our room? No. Nor were we expecting one. I would having no problem going back there when I visit Wenatchee. None whatsoever...

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcleff11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2009

I have stayed here 3 different times coming through town. The last time I did, they used my credit card and have charged it for another night stay 2 weeks later. They refuse to admit it and won't give up the manager's name, all employees stating over the phone, they don't know his last name!!!! He also apparently never, ever comes in to work. I'm trying to refute the charge and getting nothing from these people. They have heavy accents and use it to their advantage over the phone acting as if they can barely understand you. If you stay here, PAY CASH!! Good luck!

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — stealing my money
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jpredburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Looked for a hotel on day of trip, needed two queens or a king and roll-away as I was traveling with my wife and teen daughter. We were just over-nighting in Wenatchee, WA, hoping to see a little of the city and then move on to the Gingko Petrified Forest State Park before rolling down to Yakima.
The Econo Lodge was the cheapest of my options (under $80.00 (liked this as this trip was done on a shoestring budget.)) So consequently I wasn't expecting much, especially with so many negative comments online.
We got in after dark, and were greeted warmly by the staff. We had no problems getting the non-smoking 2 queen room we requested, and were pleasantly surprised. The beds had newer mattresses and clean bedding. The bathroom was okay, with just a shower, no tub. The mini-fridge worked well, and the AC, worked, even though we really didn't need it. If you are just planning on a single night, I would strongly encourage you to think about this hotel. Breakfast wasn't much to write about, but came included in the price.

  • Liked — Price, and ease of access to highway
  • Disliked — Can't say, as we only over-nighted there.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UncleBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#12 of 16 in Wenatchee
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 232 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wenatchee
Wenatchee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing