We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Everything looks new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Certificate of Excellence
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Everything looks new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was immaculate. Conveniently located right off of Highway 14. Great starting spot for the scenic drive along the Columbia River. We had a King room which was very tastefully decorated and spotless. Free full cooked breakfast, free parking and free internet. Our room had a large walk-in shower....loved it! Thought it might be noisy being so close to the freeway but that was not the case. We found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. Don't know how old this hotel is but everything appears very new. Excellent value. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side overlook the Columbia River and Mt. Hood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdsjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear jdsjas,
Thank you for the wonderful recommendation! We are very glad that you enjoyed everything we have to offer! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and liked our breakfast! Thank you as well for commenting on the noise. Many times, people think “highway side” and think “noise,” and (we agree with you, stating) that really isn’t the case as the traffic for the (State Route) Highway 14 was actually pushed back when the new highway was created, and all of the construction around our area has been completed almost eighteen months ago. It is a lot quieter than people who have never stayed here before realize. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you very much for writing Trip Advisor and sharing your experience!
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    62
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
84
73
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was a very good location. King Suite Room was excellent. Had a Jacuzzi in room which was not necessary, so bathroom could have been bigger. Internet could have been stronger. Breakfast was very good and up to standards for Best Western Hotels. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wine Country
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

If you ever stayed at a BW Plus, this one IS NOT!! So don't expect much and you won't be disappointed!! Lacks parking, slooow elevator, mold in bathroom, dirty rooms, but hey it's the only place around, better to sleep in your car!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kameljakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was the first Best Western we stayed in when it was new and it still one of our favorites. The surrounding area with the Columbia River near by and Mt. Hood readily visible is beautiful. Of course, Pendleton outlet store is close with all the good stuff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear James C,

Thank you for your kind words. It is quite a compliment that you were here when we were new five years ago, and still count us among your favorite properties. Thank you! We appreciate it, and I have hung your feedback in our back office for all of our staff to see. We are thrilled that you also have taken the time to enjoy the surrounding area as much as we do! Thank you for writing Trip Advisor and letting us know how we are doing! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Washougal may not be a destination-vacation, and the only reason I was there was for my daughter's athletic competition, but I am so glad that I had the opportunity to stay there. My hotel room had a great view of the Columbia River (albeit from behind an industrial building) and there was a delicious restaurant within walking distance that was on a floating dock. The facility was very clean and the décor was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and didn't mind my daughter's mountain biking team bringing their muddy bikes through the lobby. I would definitely make an attempt to stay there again if I am in the area - even without an event to go to!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear M P,

Thank you very much for writing Trip Advisor and letting us know how we are doing! It was our pleasure to host so many of the high school mountain bikers for their race at the motocross park in Washougal. We love the energy and as you said we are very welcoming to our guests who wish to bring their bikes to their rooms. That said, we are glad that you still found our property clean as our housekeepers work very hard to keep it that way! Thank you very much for coming. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very pleasant experience at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. They served a very nice breakfast that made this hotel a very good value. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Don C,

What a wonderful recommendation! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Your words are everything we are striving for as a property, from providing warm customer service while keeping our property clean, and offering our guests a breakfast that has something for everyone. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for writing Trip Advisor and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Check in was fast, breakfast was delicious biscuit's & gravy waffles eggs sausages cereal breads muffins coffee juice yogurt lots of choices , bedding was super soft( bed a little firm ), fireplace was awesome, Staff was very helpful printed out directions to anywhere we needed to go. Our frig went out and the food in it went bad , Chris the manager was there in minutes offered to buy us a pizza on the house to make up for the loss of food, changed out frig and sent up some fresh baked cookies, I needed to do laundry and Sara the front desk clerk watched over the area for me so I didn't have to sit in the lobby for the time it took to finish .A very nice experience

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Loura S,

Thank you very much for writing Trip Advisor. Of course I remember you! I shared your feedback with Sarah, and we are both thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words, and it really was and is our pleasure to serve you. On another note, your feedback about our breakfast made everyone smile. We have worked very hard as a team to improve and we really do appreciate you taking the time to speak about your experience. We hope to serve you in the future! Thank you for coming!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washougal
1.3 mi away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#12 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites
Address: 121 S 2nd St, Washougal, WA 98671-2109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Washougal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of The Columbia River, a new First Class Hotel just East of Vancouver, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing