We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
“Anything you need”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I always find the people at the Best Western Parkersville Inn & Suites to be knowledgeable, courteous and resourceful! If there is anything they can do to help you or make your stay more enjoyable they do it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi Terisa C,

What a nice recommendation! Thank you! I really appreciate your kind words about my staff, as it is what we strive for every day! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for writing Trip Advisor and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    73
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
108
81
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Overall good hotel for night stay before flying out of Portland. Bed was very firm. Person checking us out, I believe she was the manager, could have been a little friendlier. She seemed like she didn't want to be there. A "Good Morning" goes a long way toward making someones day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Johnnie M,

Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor. I want to apologize on behalf of the staff member working at the Front Desk when you departed the property. Our mission statement is to communicate with our guests like they are a member of the family, or at the very least, like an old friend. Clearly, that was not the case here and I want to apologize. I am very sorry you were not made to feel welcome. It is very uncharacteristic of my staff. It is my hope that you can give us another opportunity to serve you in the future, and allow my staff to prove this was an isolated incident! Thank you for writing and letting us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We traveled to Washougal to visit family in the area. The motel accomodations were great. The room was a good size and quiet. We will definitely look at staying in this facility again for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peterson_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Peterson_MT,

Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future! Thank you very much for writing and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the only place anyone should stay if they are in or near Washougal, WA. Nicest Staff, Clean, nice spacious rooms, Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Did I mention how helpful and friendly the staff was? They were great and the Hotel is wonderful all the way around. A little tricky to find at first, but once you drive around, it's very easy to spot. The only complaint I would have is that they could get more comfy mattresses! We both have bad backs and did miss our beds at home, but who doesn"t? lol

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cece B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

What a nice recommendation! Thank you! I really appreciate your kind words, and you taking the time to acknowledge my staff and commenting on the cleanliness of the property. It was our pleasure to serve you! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for writing Trip Advisor and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were living in the area at the time and just wanted to explore and have a night away from the house. Not sure why this hotel exists where it is in Washougal since it doesn't seem to be a big destination point. Having said that it does sit right on the Columbia river, it is a fairly new hotel so everything is clean and bright and works. It is very close to the Port of Camas which is just a small place on the riverfront with a marina. The cool thing is, there is a little café out on the river, floating with the boat docks. So you can walk around and take in the sights of the river and have a burger at the little floating café. Kinda nice.

Room Tip: When we stayed there the hotel was practically completely empty so we requested a river front view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brinnon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent accommodation. Breakfast selection was adequate, room was very clean, bed was comfortable, lobby was very inviting hotel staff very accommodating. Only down side was the TV channel selection - very poor!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Sandra H,
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found my staff very accommodating. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with our television stations. I really appreciate you sharing this with me! What stations interest you? How can we improve? What would you recommend? We take your feedback seriously, and I would love to improve the experience of our valued guests. I would love to speak with you in person on your next visit. I welcome your suggestions! Thank you very much for writing and letting us know how we are doing.
Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Easy for a wheelchair to move around. The desk staff/managers were always helpful. When we needed help to fix the A/C and the phone, they were quick and productive. After we left and discovered our small personal pillow had been left, they found it and called us that they had it. Really nice personnel. Very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Diane K,
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor. I very much appreciate your kind words about my staff, and about the cleanliness of the property. It was our pleasure to assist you, and I remember you vividly when you picked up the pillow at the Front Desk. We were so glad to have found it as well! We appreciate your patronage, and hope you will come back and visit us in the future! Thank you for writing and letting us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washougal
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
1.3 mi away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
49 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
201 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 141 in Portland
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
Address: 121 South 2nd Street, Washougal, WA 98671-2109 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Washougal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of The Columbia River, a new First Class Hotel just East of Vancouver, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing