We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you are ever in Portland, look at this property as the value is fantastic, 3 year old property 20 minutes outside of the heart of Portland. Give it a try and you will not be disapointed. After a long trip down the coast it was nice to get off the beat and track. Well done Best Western!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Mike L,
What a nice recommendation! Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for writing and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 276 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I expected a beatiful riverside view, instead i got a view of an old factory or run down buisness. staff was ok, location was at a distance. food was average. NOT what i expected, smell was unpleasent from the river

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesfire415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear jesfire415,

Thank you for writing to Trip Advisor about your experience with our hotel. I want to apologize for your inconvenience. We have rooms that face the river side (The Columbia River), but some views are better than others. As a result, we do not charge more for being on the river side of the property compared to the highway side. We also do not advertise our hotel as having river "view" rooms because again some of our rooms have better "views" than others, and we certainly would not want anyone to be disappointed. We offer these rooms on a first come, first serve basis. There is a beautiful marina within walking distance with nearby picnic benches, as well as a restaurant on the water that guests tend to explore while visiting. We are very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope you can give us another chance to serve you in the future. Thank you very much for coming.

Sincerely,

Chris Termini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I beat the rain by 15" ...and unlike so many places, they are happy to let you park under the entryway! Very pleasant, clean...nice pool and sauna (awesome after long day on a Ducati).

Washougal smells bad...only knock-

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Matrums,
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and it is our pleasure to allow motorcycles to park under our entryway! Thank you for coming! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Fairly new facility, nice rooms, good bouffet breakfast. Indoor pool well kept and adequate for laps. Short ride from PDX, good access to Vancouver WA businesses. On the north side of the Columbia, with good view of Mt Hood. Nice "Puffin" restaurant easy walk down in Marina.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear William W,
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your recommendation! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you had the opportunity to explore the area and to enjoy our amenities. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit! Thank you for coming!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall, a clean and friendly hotel. I think a bit more in wall and floor insulation would make this a quieter hotel. Not the best stay due to the uncomfortable beds to the loud crowd of partiers. This hotel is very close to the Washogule area which was a pleasure, but not sure if next time I will stay here and risk the bad experience, or if I will stay 20 minutes away like last year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeannie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our stay was to visit family and friends nearby. However, this hotel would be an ideal place to stay for many activities. It is conveniently located along the Columbia River and Portland. The outdoor adventures available in the area are numerous. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We always enjoy our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank roxies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear roxies1,
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you found your stay very clean and comfortable. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for coming!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is the nicest Best Western I have ever been in. Great staff, great facility. I highly recommend this property to those staying in the Vancouver, Wa area. This facility is nicer than more expensive name brand properties in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chirstopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Christopher C,
What a recommendation! Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for coming!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washougal
1.3 mi away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
64 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
23.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites

Address: 121 South 2nd Street, Washougal, WA 98671-2109 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Washougal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Price Range: $118 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of The Columbia River, a new First Class Hotel just East of Vancouver, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing