We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bucking stereotypes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bucking stereotypes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel has a very fine and excellent staff and it's cleanliness was top notch! One expects this from a Best Western Plus and they delivered. Excellent breakfast, excellent mattresses and rooms were very spacious! We were on the river side and the view of the river was spectacular! Pool and weight room were clean and pool was comfortably warm!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on S. Side for River view. Must go around two roundabouts to get to hotel coming from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear dasman91,
Thank you for writing to Trip Advisor about your experience with our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and that you had the opportunity to experience many of the amenities that we have to offer! Thank you as well for acknowledging my staff and the cleanliness of the property -- it was very much appreciated by everyone at the hotel! It is our pleasure to serve you! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for writing and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    70
    22
    1
    2
See reviews for
100
79
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a choice based on reviews and location to a soccer tournament
for a weekend. Chris T., the manager, was very polite and helpful. Our
room was located on the second floor of a four story hotel. Breakfast
served from 6:30-9:30 is satisfying. We didn't use the pool or fitness
areas, but they looked fine! Our room, 216, was not on the riverside.
ODD numbered rooms ARE on the riverside. Noise from the highway
could bother some guests. Pillows are the "poofy" kind, which we didn't care for...bring your own might solve some comfort issues. Coffee maker
is hard to access...under a shelf, making water deposits awkward. There aren't many stores or things to do near this hotel. that being said...we would stay here again! Pleasant staff and accomodations.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachwheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Teachwheart,
Thank you for writing to Trip Advisor about your experience with our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your suggestions! On behalf of my staff, allow me to thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to your next visit, and want to thank you for your patronage! Thank you again for writing and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was the first time we have stayed at the Best Western Parkersville, but the amenities intrigued us, so, we tried it. We were overjoyed at finding such a gem in an area that has few other choices. There are some other lodging available in Vancouver, WA, but that's a good 10 miles away. We wanted to be close to out family, who are in Camas, WA, only 2 miles away.

First, we want to say that the staff was outstanding, polite, accommodating, friendly, efficient and courteous. The person we interacted with most was Chris Termini, the manager. He was so helpful and friendly, we couldn't help but like him. He was so friendly and accommodating, we felt like we were staying at a private bed and breakfast!!

Speaking of Breakfast, the one Best-Western Parkersville offers is superb! In addition to excellent coffee, there were the usual juices, milk and cereal selection, along with sweet rolls and bread and English Muffins with butter and jelly choices. There is fresh fruit and Dannon yogurt available, too! They also had two commercial Waffle machines that made the most perfect waffles I've had in a long time!

But wait, there's more!! They also had biscuits and delicious gravy and Sausage patties and scrambled eggs. Tip to the wise: Buy a small package of Kraft cheese slices at the grocery store in town (one and a half miles away), and make a cheese McMuffin in the morning with a toasted, buttered English Muffin plus the sausage and scrambled egg patties.

Our room was on the 4th floor because I asked for a quiet room. And was it quiet!! between the quiet and the comfortable bed, I slept better than I do at home! And this was with a bunch of teen-agers staying there for a motorcycle race!!

The housekeeping staff were excellent and friendly, and seemed to know when we left, because our room would be ready an hour later, when we returned.

But the best time we had was with the pool and hot tub!! This is a first rate facility with fluffy towels and also has a sauna that you can regulate the temperature PLUS a nice exercise room with a treadmill, elliptical and bicycle. There also was a multi-use weight machine, but we weren't sure how to use it.

We were impressed with the bathroom in our room, which offers a marble lined shower, and really hot water, if you want it. The rooms also have a BIG refrigerator, Microwave oven and HUGE TV!! The heating and ventilating worked perfectly: we were very comfortable throughout our entire five day stay!

All in all we had a very good stay and were impressed with the value of this Hotel, it's staff and amenities. We will definitely be staying there the next time we visit our Family

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Paul M,
I want to thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed, extended review! What an endorsement! I really appreciate you taking the time to write to Trip Advisor, as your review has been mentioned quite often by our guests. Thank you! Your review and others like it have allowed us to earn the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for 2013, and we sincerely appreciate it! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The good = clean, quiet, updated, moderately comforatable beds, average amount of space in room and price. The staff was helpful but I did not have very much interaction with them. The bad=area around hotel is under construction and not much to look at, breakfast was dreadful but much like many hotels have these days so if the waffle maker makes your morning you will be ok. Location is right off highway 14 and it is easy to get in to downtown which is a cute little area. There are some beautiful sites to see and hikes to have all with in a short drive of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famtravl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear famtravl4,

Thank you for writing to Trip Advisor about your experience with our hotel. As State Route Highway 14 (across the street) has started to wind down what's left of its construction over the last several months, we thank you very much for your patronage and are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thankfully, when the Highway 14 overpass was created and the construction began, the Highway 14 -- and all of the traffic with it -- was pushed back away from our hotel. We are thrilled that you had the opportunity to explore the area, as there are many new restaurants and stores that have opened within the last year in the Camas and Washougal area. We hope to see you in the future! Thank you again for writing and letting us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Difficult to choose hotel when in this area and I chose this one based on reviews. Would stay here again. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly. I took off a 'star' from the 5 available for the unacctractive location and difficulty getting to hotel /AND/ small bathroom, cheap toilet paper & tissue and lack of toiletries. LOCATION: Although next to Hwy 14, it is still very quiet (even had a view overlooking Hwy.) Near Ford dealership & I say this because with new road construction (Fall/Winter 2012-2013 roundabouts put in place), the exit comes way before the hotel. I missed it every time and it takes a couple miles before you can turn around. The location of the hotel is in Washougal, but for those unfamiliar with the area, know that it is a couple miles from the Georgia-Pacific paper mill in Camas, which can smell like sulfur depending upon which way the wind is blowing...but we didn't get any smell. Although hotel is on the river, the surrounding area is ugly. CLEANLINESS: Room very, very clean...not even any dust to be found. Updated and new paint. Carpet, bedding and towels were clean...nothing stained or soiled. BED: Bed comfortable, although squeaky frame, 4 soft pillows (although short/small for standard size). Could have used more blankets. TV/APPLIANCES: One flat screen TV with about 20 channels. TV remote is 'clean remote' to keep germs at bay, but I had trouble getting the remote to work, even after getting a replacement. My room (418) had 2 queens and a small living area. Also little nook with microwave and frig., desk, closet with safe and iron board & iron. BATHROOM: Bathroom very clean and new, but small....difficult to get in and out, with door almost hitting toilet. Toiletries were minimum: shampoo, soap and conditioner. I was able to request lotion, comb and toothbrush and no extra charge. Shower/bath looked newly remodeled with very high shower head. Bathroom door hinges squeaky, so I woke up the family in the middle of the night. Room door has heavy duty hinges and slams shut...you can often hear other room doors slamming shut. ELECTRONICS: Middle of the road for electronic updates. No USB port charging, regular type hotel phones, alarm clock has MP3 attachment and lamps did have outlets, making some electronic use easier. Wireless internet was free and easy to hook up to. BREAKFAST/FOOD: Breakfast was your normal hotel continental (I give it a B- grade), laid out well but nothing too fancy. For example: plastic ware, paper plates, paper bowls, milk offered skim or whole in large 2 quart pour containers --no individual milks (which is always a treat to me)-- , apple juice, orange juice or water offered in large 2 quart pour containers-individual hot cereal packets, but cereal was bulk (raisin bran, cheerios or froot loop generic cereals), waffle making area, sausage and egg patties, bisquit and gravy area, toasting area. But, like most of the hotel, dining room was very clean and looked new. Vending machines were just basic drinks. No nearby grocery. Stores are not in walking distance.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are on south side, overseeing river. Even number rooms are on north side, overseei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macksinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Macksinak,

I want to thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed, extended review! On behalf of my staff, allow me to say that it was our pleasure to serve you, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! I want you to know that your feedback has helped MANY travelers find us! Your directions are referenced quite often. (The Exit 14 does come way before the hotel when travelling East on Highway 14.) We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay! Thank you again for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our team manager booked this for our U14 soccer team overnight. The pool, hot tub and sauna gave the kids something to do. The warm choco chip cookies were at hit and the inclusive breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely stay again if we had a soccer game in the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing to Trip Advisor about your experience with our hotel. On behalf of my staff, allow me to say that your feedback made EVERYONE here smile! It was great to hear that everything we have to offer was so well received. Thank you for your kind words, particularly about our breakfast, as we have devoted a lot of time to improving. We look forward to your next visit and wish your team the very best in the future! Thank you again for writing and letting us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great place to relax. Great atmosphere and staff. Puffin cafe is next to the hotel on the river.this is a great place to spend a vacation. I come here every year. Great cookies and breakfast! Excellent indoor pool!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear David,
Thank you for submitting feedback about our property to Trip Advisor. We are delighted to serve you each year and are thrilled you are enjoying everything we have to offer at the property! Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing and letting us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washougal
1.3 mi away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites
Address: 121 S 2nd St, Washougal, WA 98671-2109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Washougal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of The Columbia River, a new First Class Hotel just East of Vancouver, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing