We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic retreat”

The Swallow's Nest Guest Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vashon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Swallow's Nest Guest Cottages
Ranked #6 of 7 Vashon B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in one of the small cottages where the front yard overlooks Mt. Rainer (if there aren't any clouds). Not fancy or high on amenities, but comfortable and cozy. Very quiet with a nice hiking opportunity nearby. In need of some upkeep and yard is overgrown. Like I said, rustic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank notdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for The Swallow's Nest Guest Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

The cottage "Bob" rented had holes in the ceiling, a clothesline which had mldew and snapped, windowframes falling apart, paint coming off everywhere, and holes in the shower. I call the owner "duct tape Bob" as nothing is really repaired- duct tape everywhere. On top of that he asked 5percent more money to pay by credit card and 35 dollars a night extra because we stayed only 3 nights.

Room Tip: Do not stay here- even if apparently some cottages are better than others. The owner should not be...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank benrankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you want a fancy, pricey, bed turned down with a mint on the pillows, place this is not it. However, if you want a comfortable, peaceful, quiet, and clean place to retreat to, you will not do any better than this. The little cabin was rustic, clean, and comfortable. My sister and I stayed there for two nights. The owner was very nice and extremely helpful. We will go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArjaKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vashon
9.4 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
The Lodges on Vashon
The Lodges on Vashon
#1 of 2 in Vashon
19 reviews
4.9 mi away
Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
No photo provided
The Burton Inn
#5 of 7 in Vashon
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Swallow's Nest Guest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swallow's Nest Guest Cottages

Address: 6030 SW 248th St, Vashon, WA 98070-8008
Location: United States > Washington > Vashon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vashon
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing