We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice for a Sunday lunch.”

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Union Gap
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main St & Valley Mall Blvd.
Transit: Bus stops within walking distance.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good choice for a Sunday lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

What is it with Yakima that very few (non-chain) places are open for Sunday lunch or brunch?

Twigs was actually our third choice four our party of four adults since our first two choices were closed. The food was pretty good but the pace of our meal was a bit slow, had it been faster we might have ordered dessert.

I had the gnocchi and it was a large portion and very rich, so probably should have shared it and gotten a side salad.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yakimell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sorry.....out of towners not welcome!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Sorry.....out of towners not welcome! We were told to try the "new" restaurant...got there early on a Saturday night 5pm. Just to sit in the bar & have dinner just 2 of us. The rude hostess told us that it would be 1 to 1 1/2 hours to get into the bar they were having fun and didnt plan on leaving soon... you need reservations to sit in the bar!! I looked around NO one was in the waiting area. And in side did not look crowded. We were not waiting around for service like that!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Topanga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific ..... but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We've been here several times. The food is very good. Nice upscale atmosphere. We've had great service with the exception of last week. She was nice enough, but not very good at managing multiple tables. It won't stop us from going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dj509-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, service lacked at first”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were immediately seated at the bar, around 6:30pm. The hostess was so nice and helpful. We were assigned Nicole as our server at first, she immediately brought us our drinks. Strawberry iced tea was so good! But then we had waited for 15-20 min and still no sign of our waitress. We ended up grabbing the hostess who just happened to walk by (can't remember her name, she was awesome). Then we ended up getting a new server, Jessica, which was great and made up for all the waiting, with the help of great food! We ordered the pesto grilled chicken (heavy version comes with 2 pieces) and TNT Coulette (medium well). They were both so yummy, wish I took some home, but we ate it all. The chives and sour cream mashed potatoes were good and so were the green beans! However, the veggies were a little on the colder side of how warm we'd like our food. Other than that no complaints. The manager on shift was nice enough to give us complimentary dessert, on the house for the lack of service we received in the beginning--which was really nice of her! We ordered créme brûlée which was our first time trying it. It was so good and filling for even a small portion for just the two of us! We would definitely come again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KArreola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit in Yakima”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Four of us went for a light dinner late Saturday afternoon. We were seated in the bar immediately and were surprised by how busy they were at 5 on a Sat. The server took our drink orders right away and gave us just the right amount of time to enjoy them before asking for our dinner orders. We were all pleased with our meals - the quesadilla was a little burnt on the bottom but other than that very good with the surprise mushrooms. The hamburger was cooked to requested doneness and the home made potato chips very good. The steak salad was very tasty with the half order being plenty for this one person! For my taste, there was a bit too much balsamic dressing but the steak was very flavorful and tender. Very pleasant experience and we will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBeav19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing