We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Toledo
1 review
“Great stay at super 8”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The room was great and comfortable .close to shopping and dining .
The breakfast was great? Staff was very helpful.! !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review of our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Congrats on winning 1st place and hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    70
    80
    42
    34
See reviews for
120
36
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Molalla
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The cigarrette smoke from the first floor filled the halls. Didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. Very basic room. Cleaners left pubic hair on floor behind bathroom door.

Front desk staff were friendly. Hotel is dog friendly.

Room Tip: Can't recommend. Everything else in town was full so we had to take what we could get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write us with your concerns. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.Please know that the 3rd floor offers completely non smoking rooms.We also offer fridges and microwave upon request I do apologize if none were available at check in please be aware if you do chose to try us again to put in your request at time of reservation so we may block one for you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Due to my truck breaking down overnight I stopped in here. It's a really convent location with plenty of parking for semi trucks. A wide open lot. Yes I know most here aren't truck drivers but those who are that's a huge bonus. Your greatest by a nice receptionist and squared away in no time.* They have a trucker rate also. * indoor pool that looks nice. A decent morning breakfast layout. The rooms not Hilton but plenty of coffee big beds and clean. When back here will plan on staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GibandJenniferGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future and not under the same circumstances its never fun to break down in strange town. Have a great new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union Gap
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 24 in Yakima
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
3.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area

Property: Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area
Address: 2605 Rudkin Rd, Union Gap, WA 98903-1642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Union Gap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in any time day or night at Super 8 Union Gap / Yakima Area hotel near Interstate 82 and downtown Yakima. After a restful sleep, get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Make use of free high-speed Internet access to check the weather and look up local attractions. Go for a swim in our heated indoor pool before heading out. We offer free large-vehicle parking, free coffee in the lobby at all times and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.Our pet-friendly Union Gap hotelis located right next to Yakima’s largest shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area Hotel Union Gap
Super Eight Union Gap
Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing