We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Would Do It Again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    66
    72
    39
    31
See reviews for
108
35
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
campbell river, bc
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Comfortable non-smoking room. Friendly and courteous staff. I liked the breakfast.

Only complaint I had was that the air fresher was a bit heavy-handed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us directly at 509-248-8880.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

This Super 8 is average. The walls are very thin. The television and the coughing of the room next to our kept us awake until midnight. Knocking on doors and conversations could be heard throughout the night. There is a very strong smoke smell in the halls and in the nonsmoking rooms. If you are very effected by smoke then I suggest you do not stay at this hotel. The beds were comfortable. The shower was decent. The staff was friendly. It's location is very good. Overall it's not worth $70 a night, but it's better than sleeping in our van.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip advisor review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

My name is David Schmack and I have now stayed at super 8 Union Gap for lengthy stays of 3 times over the last 18 months.I would recommend this place to everyone world wide that needs to stay at Yakima W A USA. At most places you stay you don't get the customer service,clean rooms, friendly staff and an awesome free breakfast. The place is close to all shops and services and everyone that works here is proffesional, courteous with great smiles and most important if something goes wrong on your stay they don't see problems just solutions and it all starts from the wonderful leadership of the general manager B Summers who has created a great atmosphere for all staff and guests. Well done to all the staff I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dschmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you David. We are always happy to see your reservations and hope to see you soon. Glad to hear your trip back went smooth.

Brandy Summers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We have stayed here several times and been pleased with our visits. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. A nice place and a great price.
Will be visiting again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nwrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us directly at 509-248-8880.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
165 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed here for one night in a nonsmoking 2nd floor room. The floor was a mix of nonsmoking and smoking rooms. There was no elevator. As I made my way to the stairs I smelled cigarette smoke and the smell was there all along the 2nd floor and into my room. As time passed and the air conditioner was turned on the smoke dissipated. Breakfast was minimal and not nutricious. I ate none of it. Although conveniently located on the main highway, the price was right and room amenities were basically fine. Even though I had supposedly confirmed a first floor room, it was not in my record on arrival and with a lot of equipment I had to trudge back and forth up the stairs. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a dedicated, nonsmoker your best bet is to find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Union Gap hotels

Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I wasn't looking for anything fancy, but I was willing to pay a little more for a decent place to stay and finally decided on the Super 8. It is right off from I-82 so it was pretty easy to find. Coming into the Union Gap area, they are still doing construction and they just put in two roundabouts. The Super 8 is right next to the main road but you have to take a side road in order to get to it (which was kind of confusing).

The lady at the desk was nice and helpful. A double room was $85.81 (plus tax) for the night and there was also a $100 deposit because I paid cash. You just have go back to collect the deposit when you check out.

The hallways are also really smoky and my first impression of the room wasn't very good, the room smelled pretty smoky too despite the fact I had a nonsmoking room. There were cigarette burns and stains in the carpet, and the room just had a dirty feel to it in general. The beds and bathroom was pretty clean and the air conditioning worked well so I can't complain too much. The pool area is nice and continental breakfast was decent, which was a plus.

It was ok, but not the greatest. I probably wouldn't stay here again. If you are looking for something special, Super 8 is not the place. Otherwise, the price and amenities were about right.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FisherXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union Gap
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 24 in Yakima
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area

Property: Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area
Address: 2605 S. Rudkin Road, Union Gap, WA 98903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Union Gap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in any time day or night at Super 8 Union Gap / Yakima Area hotel near Interstate 82 and downtown Yakima. After a restful sleep, get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Make use of free high-speed Internet access to check the weather and look up local attractions. Go for a swim in our heated indoor pool before heading out. We offer free large-vehicle parking, free coffee in the lobby at all times and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.Our pet-friendly Union Gap hotelis located right next to Yakima’s largest shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area Hotel Union Gap
Super Eight Union Gap
Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing