We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bargain”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We have stayed here several times and been pleased with our visits. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. A nice place and a great price.
Will be visiting again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us directly at 509-248-8880.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    69
    80
    42
    34
See reviews for
119
36
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
174 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed here for one night in a nonsmoking 2nd floor room. The floor was a mix of nonsmoking and smoking rooms. There was no elevator. As I made my way to the stairs I smelled cigarette smoke and the smell was there all along the 2nd floor and into my room. As time passed and the air conditioner was turned on the smoke dissipated. Breakfast was minimal and not nutricious. I ate none of it. Although conveniently located on the main highway, the price was right and room amenities were basically fine. Even though I had supposedly confirmed a first floor room, it was not in my record on arrival and with a lot of equipment I had to trudge back and forth up the stairs. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a dedicated, nonsmoker your best bet is to find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Union Gap hotels

Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I wasn't looking for anything fancy, but I was willing to pay a little more for a decent place to stay and finally decided on the Super 8. It is right off from I-82 so it was pretty easy to find. Coming into the Union Gap area, they are still doing construction and they just put in two roundabouts. The Super 8 is right next to the main road but you have to take a side road in order to get to it (which was kind of confusing).

The lady at the desk was nice and helpful. A double room was $85.81 (plus tax) for the night and there was also a $100 deposit because I paid cash. You just have go back to collect the deposit when you check out.

The hallways are also really smoky and my first impression of the room wasn't very good, the room smelled pretty smoky too despite the fact I had a nonsmoking room. There were cigarette burns and stains in the carpet, and the room just had a dirty feel to it in general. The beds and bathroom was pretty clean and the air conditioning worked well so I can't complain too much. The pool area is nice and continental breakfast was decent, which was a plus.

It was ok, but not the greatest. I probably wouldn't stay here again. If you are looking for something special, Super 8 is not the place. Otherwise, the price and amenities were about right.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FisherXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, BC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed on June 16 and it was not worth it.
First it took forever to get a room because they had a new computer system installed hours before and not used to it. The rate was $101.00 for the night and then to be placed on the backside of the hotel where they are rebuilding the road. They started work before 6:00AM so needless to say sleep ended at that point.
The room itself had a fridge and microwave.
Room had some issues with repair as the desk had the molding sticking out like a spear.
The quick start breakfast wasn't bad and the day staff appeared better than the night staff.
I would stay away from this hotel till they get the road finished or make sure you get a room elsewhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seacruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forks, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Rude check in lady. The room was very worn but clean. The a/c unit sounded like it was on it's last legs but kept the room comfortable. The curtains on the window didn't cover the bottom of the window and didn't close all the way. Pool area was good. Check out took forever.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainy5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2008

We were looking for a decent place to stay (not fancy or expensive) with an indoor pool. From looking online, this looked like a decent enough hotel. YUCK! We had to stay on the 3rd floor and the stairs were covered with filthy carpet and spilled coffee stains all the way up to the 3rd floor. When we got ready to go to bed, I pulled back the comforter on the bed and there were blood stains and hair all over the comforter. NASTY! There was hair in the shower as well. There were two dead bugs smashed on the wall and ceiling that looked like they'd been there awhile. The hair dryer in the bathroom was about 500 watts and a throwback from the 1970s . Air drying was faster. There was a coffee maker but no coffee pot in the coffee maker. About the only redeeming quality of this place was the pool, which was quite nice. The continental breakfast was adequate but nothing noteworthy. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere - this hotel was disgusting.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — Filthy!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2007

We checked out the hotel on line and the photos were nice and the rooms looked nice and clean.. What a shock when we got there and it was gross. Our room smelled so bad when we walked in and there was a cigarette butt under the corner of the bed. Nicotine running down the walls in the bathroom and on the heat light part. The furniture was gross and needed to be replaced very bad. I called Expedia to try and check out to get a refund for the other three days and the guy told me that it was not refundable. My husband and I only went to the room to sleep and spent the rest of our time at the SunDome watching basketball games. One morning we were down at the cont. breakfast (what a joke that was) and the lady behind the desk told the maintence guy someone said the pool needed to be cleaned and he opened the door and said "I guess it does it's turning green". I am sorry but we have stayed at the Super 8 in Ellensburg, Tri-Cities and numerous other towns because of our kids in sports and this was the most disguesting place ever. You need to update your photos and be honest. If you are thinking of staying here don't. We don't smoke but were put in a smoking room and there is still no excuse for the way the room smelt and looked..

  • Liked — It was close to shopping-food est.-Sun Dome
  • Disliked — Rooms were gross and the hotel was not a very nice one... Parking was not that great either.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank basketballmom-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union Gap
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 24 in Yakima
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
3.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area

Property: Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area
Address: 2605 Rudkin Rd, Union Gap, WA 98903-1642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Union Gap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in any time day or night at Super 8 Union Gap / Yakima Area hotel near Interstate 82 and downtown Yakima. After a restful sleep, get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Make use of free high-speed Internet access to check the weather and look up local attractions. Go for a swim in our heated indoor pool before heading out. We offer free large-vehicle parking, free coffee in the lobby at all times and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.Our pet-friendly Union Gap hotelis located right next to Yakima’s largest shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area Hotel Union Gap
Super Eight Union Gap
Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing