We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Can't bear to be away from here too long!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Essential Dock Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Essential Dock Time
Pebble Beach Place Entrance Carriage House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
Essential Dock Time
Pebble Beach Place Entrance
Carriage House
White Kitchen
Antique Glass Collection
The Carriage House
Open Dining
Comfy Sleeper Sofa
Romantic Gas Fireplace
Romantic Bedroom
comfy Spa Robes
Country Chic
Angel Bathroom
Balcony with a View
Morning Light From Balcony Deck
Morning View From Balcony Deck
Spa Tub with a View
Dinner on the Deck
Intimate Fire Circle
Carriage House and Main Deck
Summer Wedding Table
Wedding Celebration and Toasting to Ref. 74
Fire circle for 10
Entrance to the Meditation Garden
Garden Seating
The Meditation Garden with Forest View
Angel Fiona Watches Over the Garden
Summer Rose Garden
Hors d'oeuvres on the Beach Deck
Columbo Watching the Seals
Family Dock Time
The Dock
Both Houses From the Water
Kayaks Welcome
Sunrise from the Carriage House
Potrait of a Winter Sunset
Twanoh State Park
Five Star Restaurants
Yoga and Spas
Boutiques
Live Music
Farmers Markets
View of the Traveler
Oyster Beach
The Olympics
View from Carriage House in Fall
Fall Sunset
Map of the Canal
Don't You Wish You Were Here?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Union, Washington

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Babs319
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't bear to be away from here too long!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned for the third time in three months. Yes. The third time. This is such an absolute GEM of a getaway cottage. Everything, and I do mean everything, is perfection. Linda thinks of ways to pamper you at every turn. Always a surprise and delight. Such a gracious, welcoming host.

Words fail me...I wish I could convey how utterly lovely it is to curl up in this cottage and know it's all mine for (at least) a few days now and again. Whatever your reason for needing or wanting a getaway - book it. Alone, with a girlfriend, a lover, one-on-one special time with a child, it's perfect.

Like me, once you've been embraced by it you'll find yourself thinking ahead to your next booking....and a reason to make it happen. You deserve to treat yourself! You're as special as the cottage!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2013
Hi Barbara,
You are so wonderful thank you so much! It is always
such an immense pleasure to have you stay with us!
We cannot wait to have you back, as you feel like family to all of us!
All Our Best!
Linda, Suzie and Gabrieal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Bell
WA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
You were amazing guests! We hope you return someday as you are always welcome here!
Thanks for sharing your great energy and spirits here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Babs319
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“PERFECT! That just about sums it up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We went for a Girl's Weekend and oh my - the cottage is perfect! Everything (and then some) one could possibly want to feel homey, cozy, and pampered. Even on a rainy weekend it was divine - other than a short walk we never left. No need to! We've been taking getaways for 30+ years in numerous states and this is our favorite place, ever!

Very clean, well stocked, LOTS of extras, and we felt very welcomed. The whole place is so yummy we fantasized living there. : )

Wonderful all round - absolutely!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The energy of the entire place is wonderful - it just embraces you.
Liked least: Not a thing we didn't like.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Zapp's
WA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2012
Thank you both! We loved having you! You 2 are terrific guests, please come back anytime!
Linda and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Pullman WA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise
WA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing