We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent menu choices”

The Restaurant at Alderbrook
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Union
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 106
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had the halibut which was moist with a crisp crust. Also had tasty pork belly as an appetizer. The kale salad was average.

Thank Lin01Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynKamin, Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We're glad that you were able to enjoy some of the savory delights from our menu Lin01Seattle! We have received your feedback on the kale salad and have shared it with our management team.

Cheers,

Kathryn Kamin
Director of Marketing
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 263 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Highly recommend the shrimp appetizers, the Filet Mignon was great. Try the Ice Cream it is homemade. The salads are just OK though.

1  Thank camanoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We enjoyed breakfast here a lot. Nothing super special but good food. We wanted to eat here for dinner, but once we looked at the menu and even asked them if they would possibly serve us some food from the lunch menu (I just wanted a hamburger since I don't like seafood), they wouldn't accomodate us. The dinner menu is just too expensive for the average family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoseWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynKamin, Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We're glad that you were able to enjoy our Breakfast menu RoseWashington! In order to accommodate for families and to create more casual dining experience, we have created our Poolside Cafe. We hope that the next time you and your family join us that you can enjoy this dining option on our property.

Cheers,

Kathryn Kamin
Director of Marketing
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The food was quite good and the service was excellent. We got some information about the fourth of July firework from the staff that changed our plans for next year.

1  Thank mrjavaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynKamin, Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your culinary experience of our property and that our servers were able to provide you with information about the events and activities we have on property. We have an array of happenings nearly every day of the week, year-round at Alderbrook Resort & Spa!

Thank you for the lovely review,

Kathryn Kamin
Director of Marketing
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our steak was burnt, the asparagus was slimy and limp, and we left 3/4ths of our dessert untouched. Prices were high, food was pretty bad. Service was great though.

Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynKamin, Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We're so glad to hear that your experience with our service met our high expectations and we are sorry to hear that your meal did not. Your feedback has been shared with our management team, and if you'd let us, we'd love the opportunity to make it right with you. Please email me directly at kathryn.kamin@alderbrookresort.com so that we can discuss it further.

Thank you,

Kathryn Kamin
Director of Marketing
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Alderbrook also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Alderbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing