We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Twisp River Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twisp River Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Twisp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great find!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were not planning to stay in Twisp but made a last minute decision to spend the night and found this great hoyel right next to the pub. The service was excellent! Super friendly staff. The room was wonderful and everything is still new! Many comforts: great bed, refridgerator, lighting, big bathtub. The best part was that we needed to leave super early to ski so the staff brought us a fantastic breakfast the night before including fresh berries and yogurt. I highky recommend the Twisp River Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    30
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
117
276
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a great little boutique hotel nestled in backyard America along a beautiful river. The rooms are awesome we had a suite and my wife said if it ever turns condo we'll buy one. Joe and his staff are fabulous people and did everything you could think of to make our stay a real joy. It had a full kitchen with all the equipment you need to cook you own meals. There are even reading glasses in various spots in the suite for us geezers and geezetes. We plan to go back during the summer for a longer stay. And breakfast is included as is free parking. Short walks to the grocery, butcher shop, bakery and many restaurants. I won't tell you about Hanks grocery but if you don't go there you're missing a real treat. You can buy the same coffee at Hanks that they have in the hotel, when you taste it you'll want to bring some home.

Room Tip: Second floor suite with balcony over river. Bigger then most apartments that I have lived in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janmarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naches, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

What makes a great experience is how you are treated by staff (and Joe, the owner!) when staying at a hotel, etc. Twisp River Suites was tops in this category!! We highly recommend this facility for cleanliness, modern decor, view, river access, and above all, hospitality! Everything in the room was new, tastefully appointed, and quality.

We highly recommend this accommodation if you're visiting Twisp, WA!

John & Gina McGowan

Room Tip: Upper floor suite with balcony overlooking the river is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desmac_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This place was fantastic. We were more than happy with the accommodations. We stayed in a king 1 bedroom suite. The whole lodge was clean and well kept up. The suite was very well stocked with everything you could possibly need (hair dryer, slippers, ear plugs, spices, dishes, soaps, cutlery, and the list goes on). Our host Joe was so welcoming, and did everything possible to make us comfortable. His staff was entirely friendly and accommodating as well. We were sad when our stay came to an end, and look forward to visiting again. Thanks Joe!!! We will recommend you to everyone. Lauren

Room Tip: Go for the river view suites....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great place to stay! Clean, organized, friendly, nice location near the river. Suites were beautiful. Joe is a great host! Easy to find and good food recommendations. Hostess at the front desk was helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

After reserving a standard room for our one night in Twisp, we were offered an upgrade to a wonderful suite for a small additional fee. It was really special! No expense was spared when these comfortable spaces were created. The fixtures, appliances, kitchenware, bathroom sinks, soaking tub, bed, clever nightstands......on and on. Oh! My husband wanted me to mention the 'cheaters' (reading glasses) placed here and there. Nice touch. :)
Unfortunately, though it is technically Spring, it was too cold to enjoy the beautiful balcony with its view of the river but next time we will! The fireplace in the living room did keep us toasty.
The breakfast spread was varied and full of good fresh, whole foods we both appreciated and I have a very limited food regimen currently, so good job there, Joe!
From the first view of the funky rusty facade, it was obvious this is a unique hotel worth a second visit. See you again, Joe. Next time we'll stay longer. One night wasn't enough!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marshashome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was in Twisp for a training and knew from the online photos that this was the place for me. What I didn't expect however was the excellent service. The staff was attentive and friendly. I arrived early and they allowed me to check in and upgraded my room to a king size bed at no extra charge. The breakfast went far beyond standard continental breakfast fare and included fresh fruit yogurt parfaits, bagels, boiled eggs, cereal, granola, juice and coffee from the local roasters. They have a wonderful fire pit with adirondack chairs at the river's edge and offered to light a fire for me. I'd love to come back and stay in one of the suites and bring my family along! Another bonus is the hotels proximity to the Pub. Above average food, good local brews and live music. Walking distance to the Cinnamon Twisp bakery... A must while in town... And the Glover Street Market... For all your natural food needs and tasty fresh juices and smoothies.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twisp
7.6 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
387 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
317 reviews
7.2 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
82 reviews
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
195 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twisp River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twisp River Suites

Property: Twisp River Suites
Address: 140 West Twisp Avenue, Twisp, WA 98856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Twisp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Twisp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River-front suites with breath-taking views. Twisp River Suites is located in the heart of downtown Twisp, a stroll away from live entertainment, quaint shops, and terrific restaurants. So relaxing, you’ll be planning your return trip even before you leave!With 16 rooms available, Twisp River Suites can offer hotel style rooms (king or queen), full suites with kitchen & living area as well as pet friendly suites. Our lobby offers live music on weekends along with beer, wine and Twisp Plates. Guests can ask about our monthly "Music By the River" event which involves local music and a gourmet dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Twisp River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing