We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Suites!”
Review of Twisp River Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twisp River Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Twisp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Outstanding Suites!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The suites are truly top notch, Joe has thought of EVERYTHING! He has truly created a home away from home, wait, it is better than my home!

The memory foam beds, super soaker tub, rain shower, new kitchen appliances, mini flashlights, comfy as all heck leather funiture, the fireplace. ahhhhhh! Everything is designed in top quality products.
Downstairs is a great common area with a huge screen for game watchin or band nights. Great front desk staff. Outside is a lovely deck along the river and a firepit! Walk next door to the pub for some great bar grub and craft beers!

The Twisp River Suites truly makes for a luxury base camp as you drive a few miles to Methow X-C Ski or Bicycle access and trail options here in Natures Best Outdoor Fitness Center ever, the Methow Valley.

I'm sharing this info, fellow travelers but I am worried... Save me a room! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djcynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
106
252
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Twisp River Inn could not be any better than what it is. The people were so pleasant and the rooms were beautiful. The bed was so comfortable I did not want to leave! Lovely!!!!!!!!! Thank you for such a memorable stay. I definitely will share this place with my friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I loved staying here! It was so comfortable and relaxing. I would definitely stay again but I would upgrade to a suite. The service was excellent as well. Such nice people. It's a decent price for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tschndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hospitality was second to none, the room was better than home, and the bed - the bed was memorable - we'll be back and will recommend this place to everyone we know - Joe turned around my birthday! The staff seemed like family are the best part of the TRI. Thank you everyone for a great time.

Room Tip: Room over looks the river and is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Twisp River Suites over the New Year and what a wonderful time we had! Our room - gorgeous, impeccably clean and furnished with every amenity you could want. The staff - attentive, courteous, and incredibly competent. The breakfast - delicious! The price - considering how well appointed the suite was with top of the line items I thought the price was an exceptional value. The location - fantastic. Not only a beautiful setting directly above the river but also right next to the Twisp River Pub and just down the street from a wonderful bakery and delightful grocery store and restaurant. All in all, we had a lovely time! Thank you, TRS!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcdavis94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Not enough room to comment on all of the superb characteristics of the Twisp River Suites (TRS). But, I'll try.

First and foremost, Amber, our Hostess, was as congenial and helpful as any Manager of a five-star resort! Her smile and cool attitude trademarked our stay. I will return!

The accommodations were superb. We stayed in the smallest of the combo-units, and it was perfect. The rooms were quiet and independent. The kitchen was well-stocked. The full-sized washer & dryer were a blessing. After several days of snowshoeing, we were thankful for clean clothes.

The 'finish' of the rooms rivaled high-end homes! Though the extensive use of fine wood screamed lodge, the quality out-screamed, "top notch". Perfect for the locale!

The memory foam beds were mystically comfortable. I don't recall anything from the second I hit the bed, tell the sun woke me up through the cool skylight. Best sleep in weeks!

The bathroom and shower were well lit and ventilated. No problem with steamy mirrors or adequate hot water. And, I could actually see to shave. The hair dryer (a subtle sign of a quality place) blew the last remaining hairs from my head. Gotta love a good hair dryer.

Speaking of subtle touches, reading glasses, flashlights and ear plugs were strategically placed. How convenient!

Heating & Cooling by furnace! Can you believe it? Quiet and quite effective!

The balcony was large, and furnished with very comfortable Adirondack chairs. It proudly reigned over the river below. And, it was fully screened. (A good thing for the Summer.) And, the large screens slid open, for an unobstructed 'experience' of the river below.

The TRS is within mere blocks of several fine restaurants. The Pub, next door, is a favorite. As is Antlers, a block away. Very convenient. Hank's is down the road; for groceries and wild animals (literally). The Saturday Market is a few seconds away (in the Summer).

Oh, and we met Joe. Instantly, you could sense where the heart of this resort originated. His energy and lively attitude are emblazoned throughout the TRS.

The TRS is a perfect hub, when you're visiting the Methow Valley. I've stayed at most every resort in Winthrop / Twisp. 21 years of visiting. The TRS equals or exceeds the best in the valley.

Um....you could use some tongs in the kitchen.

I'd like to rate this place six stars, if I could.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Joe, Amber, and Valerie made our stay so comfortable, it was the coziest Christmas ever. We roasted a Prime Rib for Christmas dinner in a top of the line oven, in a kitchen fully equipped for six people, dishwasher for cleanup, and was able to find us a bottle of red wine after the shops closed, as well as a fine cutting board for carving. They also brought in another lounge chair, pot holders and dish towels beyond the regular supply in the roomy well-lighted and fireplace heated suite. Take advantage of the mid week music nights and community dinners, too.
We will always recommend this place for anyone vacationing in the area, especially in the winter months. It is so cozy and friendly and the people are so generous.

Room Tip: All River rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twisp
7.7 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#1 of 7 in Winthrop
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
7.2 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#5 of 7 in Winthrop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#2 of 7 in Winthrop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
7.5 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#6 of 7 in Winthrop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#3 of 7 in Winthrop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twisp River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twisp River Suites

Property: Twisp River Suites
Address: 140 West Twisp Avenue, Twisp, WA 98856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Twisp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Twisp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River-front suites with breath-taking views. Twisp River Suites is located in the heart of downtown Twisp, a stroll away from live entertainment, quaint shops, and terrific restaurants. So relaxing, you’ll be planning your return trip even before you leave!With 16 rooms available, Twisp River Suites can offer hotel style rooms (king or queen), full suites with kitchen & living area as well as pet friendly suites. Our lobby offers frequent live music, entertainment as well as full dinner service once per week and small plates & beer/wine available for our guests enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Twisp River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing