We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Birthday Evening”
Review of Twisp River Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twisp River Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Twisp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palmer, Alaska, United States
1 review
“Fabulous Birthday Evening”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hospitality was second to none, the room was better than home, and the bed - the bed was memorable - we'll be back and will recommend this place to everyone we know - Joe turned around my birthday! The staff seemed like family are the best part of the TRI. Thank you everyone for a great time.

Room Tip: Room over looks the river and is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    30
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
117
279
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Twisp River Suites over the New Year and what a wonderful time we had! Our room - gorgeous, impeccably clean and furnished with every amenity you could want. The staff - attentive, courteous, and incredibly competent. The breakfast - delicious! The price - considering how well appointed the suite was with top of the line items I thought the price was an exceptional value. The location - fantastic. Not only a beautiful setting directly above the river but also right next to the Twisp River Pub and just down the street from a wonderful bakery and delightful grocery store and restaurant. All in all, we had a lovely time! Thank you, TRS!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcdavis94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Not enough room to comment on all of the superb characteristics of the Twisp River Suites (TRS). But, I'll try.

First and foremost, Amber, our Hostess, was as congenial and helpful as any Manager of a five-star resort! Her smile and cool attitude trademarked our stay. I will return!

The accommodations were superb. We stayed in the smallest of the combo-units, and it was perfect. The rooms were quiet and independent. The kitchen was well-stocked. The full-sized washer & dryer were a blessing. After several days of snowshoeing, we were thankful for clean clothes.

The 'finish' of the rooms rivaled high-end homes! Though the extensive use of fine wood screamed lodge, the quality out-screamed, "top notch". Perfect for the locale!

The memory foam beds were mystically comfortable. I don't recall anything from the second I hit the bed, tell the sun woke me up through the cool skylight. Best sleep in weeks!

The bathroom and shower were well lit and ventilated. No problem with steamy mirrors or adequate hot water. And, I could actually see to shave. The hair dryer (a subtle sign of a quality place) blew the last remaining hairs from my head. Gotta love a good hair dryer.

Speaking of subtle touches, reading glasses, flashlights and ear plugs were strategically placed. How convenient!

Heating & Cooling by furnace! Can you believe it? Quiet and quite effective!

The balcony was large, and furnished with very comfortable Adirondack chairs. It proudly reigned over the river below. And, it was fully screened. (A good thing for the Summer.) And, the large screens slid open, for an unobstructed 'experience' of the river below.

The TRS is within mere blocks of several fine restaurants. The Pub, next door, is a favorite. As is Antlers, a block away. Very convenient. Hank's is down the road; for groceries and wild animals (literally). The Saturday Market is a few seconds away (in the Summer).

Oh, and we met Joe. Instantly, you could sense where the heart of this resort originated. His energy and lively attitude are emblazoned throughout the TRS.

The TRS is a perfect hub, when you're visiting the Methow Valley. I've stayed at most every resort in Winthrop / Twisp. 21 years of visiting. The TRS equals or exceeds the best in the valley.

Um....you could use some tongs in the kitchen.

I'd like to rate this place six stars, if I could.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Joe, Amber, and Valerie made our stay so comfortable, it was the coziest Christmas ever. We roasted a Prime Rib for Christmas dinner in a top of the line oven, in a kitchen fully equipped for six people, dishwasher for cleanup, and was able to find us a bottle of red wine after the shops closed, as well as a fine cutting board for carving. They also brought in another lounge chair, pot holders and dish towels beyond the regular supply in the roomy well-lighted and fireplace heated suite. Take advantage of the mid week music nights and community dinners, too.
We will always recommend this place for anyone vacationing in the area, especially in the winter months. It is so cozy and friendly and the people are so generous.

Room Tip: All River rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very nice, clean and well maintained room. The skylight feature adds light and space to the studio. The selected bath room fixtures and finishes are stunning. The staff was great in directing guests to where to park after cheking in. Joe is great host making sure the guests had their breakfast needs met. Twisp Suites is worth a return stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This place punches above its price. Very luxe. Joe is cool. We brought our son along and the suite with the two queen beds was perfect for us. Twisp is a tight scene and we'll be back again when we head to Loup Loup (a great local ski area for beginners and kids). Don't miss the IPA at the pub next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manjula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanogan, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We hopped over from Okanogan to Winthrop for a Vintage Burlesque show. We chose to stay at the new Twisp River Suites and were super pleased with the ambiance of the room. It smelled good, was clean and smooth and we could hear the river outside our room. We wish we could have stayed in the room more, only the show would drag us out of that nice environment! Thanks for the accomadating service in the morning, too!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite. The screened in deck was lovely. For sleeping in, we recommend closing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twisp
7.6 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
388 reviews
7.2 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
159 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
82 reviews
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
198 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twisp River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twisp River Suites

Property: Twisp River Suites
Address: 140 West Twisp Avenue, Twisp, WA 98856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Twisp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Twisp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River-front suites with breath-taking views. Twisp River Suites is located in the heart of downtown Twisp, a stroll away from live entertainment, quaint shops, and terrific restaurants. So relaxing, you’ll be planning your return trip even before you leave!With 16 rooms available, Twisp River Suites can offer hotel style rooms (king or queen), full suites with kitchen & living area as well as pet friendly suites. Our lobby offers live music on weekends along with beer, wine and Twisp Plates. Guests can ask about our monthly "Music By the River" event which involves local music and a gourmet dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Twisp River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing