We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joe likes syrah and made us feel at home. Great location”
Review of Twisp River Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twisp River Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Twisp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Joe likes syrah and made us feel at home. Great location”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

While on a 4,000 motorcycle trip, at the grace of the GPS gods, we rode into Twisp on our way between Lake Louise BC and Seattle. Wow what a wonderful turn of events that was. Not only were the roads in the area a thrill to ride but Twisp itself turned out to be a delight.

The Twisp River Suites is an amazingly appointed brand new hotel (bbq grills, patio heaters, full kitchen, en-suite washer and dryer) and the owner Joe Marver and his staff made us feel like we were personal guests in his own luxury cabin. Joe enjoys hanging out with his guests and is quick to pop open a nice bottle of wine to share. He is an extremely gracious host and lots of fun to spend time with.

The lobby is a combination high end sports bar (high tech AV everywhere) and a cozy breakfast nook.

Upon check in the staff extended an invitation for us to use the beautiful BBQ equipment located on the patio which overlooks the river "or you can walk 37 steps to the pub brewery next door which is featuring live jazz tonight". As motorcycle riders location of the hotel is important. We want to park the bike, have a drink and not have to ride to get to dinner. The Suites are in a sweet location as you can simply walk next door to a great pub brewery see Twisp River Pub in Tripadvisor:

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g58794-d1021562-r143555068-Twisp_River_Pub-Twisp_Washington.html

As a really nice touch Joe let us park our motorcycles under the awning right outside our suite. (see photo)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber M, General Manager at Twisp River Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Lee,

Thank you for the kind words.

I was hoping you could email us that picture of the Bike parked under the awning. We would love to you it on our website.

Hope to see you again,
Amber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    30
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
108
261
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were on the road for the month of October and stayed in some lovely motels, B & Bs, and hotels. Some we will return to if we are in their area but Twisp River Inn is one that will be a destination for us. The difference? - the people. We felt that Joe and his staff were welcoming us into their home and we were treated as family. We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon and were invited to have dinner with the other guests and some of the town's people who dropped by. Joe had arranged to have Terry Hunt, a classical guitarist, entertain us. We thoroughly enjoyed this unexpected evening.

Joe takes pride in what he has built and it shows. He is excited to show you all the features he has incorporated into his Inn and he has thought of everything you might need. The kitchen is well equipped, the bed is very comfortable, and there is a great entertainment system.

Twisp is a lovely town which would be easy to drive through without stopping but we had our bikes so we rode up and down the streets and discovered a park, well-kept older homes and interesting stores.

Twisp River Inn will definitely get a return visit from us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel is over looking the Twisp River with wonderful views. We have always stayed in Winthrop a few miles up the road.
We attended a Wednesday night dinner with singer in their main room. The place was wonderful. The owner Joe was a fantastic host, the staff was very polite and helpful. After the show we spent the night. The room has everthing you could need. The Direct TV instead of cable was a plus... but, the bed was so good I fell a sleep right away. The shower was great the next morning. In the morning, again the staff was there with a smile. This place impressed me. I will return.

Room Tip: The small rooms are small... but, I only sleep there, most of my activities are outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We watched this structure materialize next to the pub for the past few years and wondered what it was to be. After eating at the Twisp River Pub recently we decided to investigate further and see what the Twisp River Suites looked like inside since it appeared to have opened. We walked in and were immediately greeted by Joe and Amber. Joe asked if we’d like to see the place and got his personal tour around all the different kinds of rooms. A "Grand Tour" it was!!! What a surprising wonderful place we had stumbled on. Of course we decided to stay a couple of nights as we were celebrating our 40th anniversary then heading to Spokane for business. It turned out to be A VERY SPECIAL DAY afterall. Our stay was highlighted by a first class suite, champagne and super hospitality from all the staff. Joe and my husband hit it off with their stories and singing! Of course, I too felt special with the luxury of the whole place, very comfy and not stuffy like some 5 star resorts. No more roughing it and tenting for us. This will be our place to stay from now on. So many special accruements, very friendly environment, fresh, clean, upscale and continental breakfast if you want it. I could stay here for weeks! By the way the bed was fabulous which is hard to find with lodgings today. Love this place and will return!!!
TLC

Room Tip: The river view rooms are the most peaceful, however every room has it's pleasentries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We decided to celebrate a milestone birthday with a family gathering. This was the perfect place for the event. Joe, Amber and the whole staff went above and beyond in their assistance and accommodation. The rooms were premium and very comfortable and the setting is ideal - everything you need is in walking distance .We'd love to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for one night and had a great time. The happy hour on the deck is great, the staff is friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable (nice mattresses!), and the breakfast was great too. The owner is very friendly and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicksat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. It is a very comfortable size, actually bigger than my New York apartment. Great kitchen with everything you might need. Nice layout, our room had a screened in private porch with river views. Located in the center of Twisp you can walk to the Farmers Market or any of the downtown shops. Our favorite is Cinnamon Twisp! The staff is so friendly and accommodating. It seemed like they were just part of the family. This place is truly a jewel in the Methow Valley.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thixson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twisp
0.0 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
7.7 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
422 reviews
7.2 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
372 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
302 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#8 of 8 in Winthrop
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twisp River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twisp River Suites

Property: Twisp River Suites
Address: 140 West Twisp Avenue, Twisp, WA 98856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Twisp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Twisp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River-front suites with breath-taking views. Twisp River Suites is located in the heart of downtown Twisp, a stroll away from live entertainment, quaint shops, and terrific restaurants. So relaxing, you’ll be planning your return trip even before you leave!With 16 rooms available, Twisp River Suites can offer hotel style rooms (king or queen), full suites with kitchen & living area as well as pet friendly suites. Our lobby offers frequent live music, entertainment as well as full dinner service once per week and small plates & beer/wine available for our guests enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twisp River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing