We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A destination to return to.”
Review of Twisp River Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twisp River Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Twisp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were on the road for the month of October and stayed in some lovely motels, B & Bs, and hotels. Some we will return to if we are in their area but Twisp River Inn is one that will be a destination for us. The difference? - the people. We felt that Joe and his staff were welcoming us into their home and we were treated as family. We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon and were invited to have dinner with the other guests and some of the town's people who dropped by. Joe had arranged to have Terry Hunt, a classical guitarist, entertain us. We thoroughly enjoyed this unexpected evening.

Joe takes pride in what he has built and it shows. He is excited to show you all the features he has incorporated into his Inn and he has thought of everything you might need. The kitchen is well equipped, the bed is very comfortable, and there is a great entertainment system.

Twisp is a lovely town which would be easy to drive through without stopping but we had our bikes so we rode up and down the streets and discovered a park, well-kept older homes and interesting stores.

Twisp River Inn will definitely get a return visit from us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 569 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel is over looking the Twisp River with wonderful views. We have always stayed in Winthrop a few miles up the road.
We attended a Wednesday night dinner with singer in their main room. The place was wonderful. The owner Joe was a fantastic host, the staff was very polite and helpful. After the show we spent the night. The room has everthing you could need. The Direct TV instead of cable was a plus... but, the bed was so good I fell a sleep right away. The shower was great the next morning. In the morning, again the staff was there with a smile. This place impressed me. I will return.

Room Tip: The small rooms are small... but, I only sleep there, most of my activities are outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We watched this structure materialize next to the pub for the past few years and wondered what it was to be. After eating at the Twisp River Pub recently we decided to investigate further and see what the Twisp River Suites looked like inside since it appeared to have opened. We walked in and were immediately greeted by Joe and Amber. Joe asked if we’d like to see the place and got his personal tour around all the different kinds of rooms. A "Grand Tour" it was!!! What a surprising wonderful place we had stumbled on. Of course we decided to stay a couple of nights as we were celebrating our 40th anniversary then heading to Spokane for business. It turned out to be A VERY SPECIAL DAY afterall. Our stay was highlighted by a first class suite, champagne and super hospitality from all the staff. Joe and my husband hit it off with their stories and singing! Of course, I too felt special with the luxury of the whole place, very comfy and not stuffy like some 5 star resorts. No more roughing it and tenting for us. This will be our place to stay from now on. So many special accruements, very friendly environment, fresh, clean, upscale and continental breakfast if you want it. I could stay here for weeks! By the way the bed was fabulous which is hard to find with lodgings today. Love this place and will return!!!
TLC

Room Tip: The river view rooms are the most peaceful, however every room has it's pleasentries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We decided to celebrate a milestone birthday with a family gathering. This was the perfect place for the event. Joe, Amber and the whole staff went above and beyond in their assistance and accommodation. The rooms were premium and very comfortable and the setting is ideal - everything you need is in walking distance .We'd love to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for one night and had a great time. The happy hour on the deck is great, the staff is friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable (nice mattresses!), and the breakfast was great too. The owner is very friendly and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicksat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. It is a very comfortable size, actually bigger than my New York apartment. Great kitchen with everything you might need. Nice layout, our room had a screened in private porch with river views. Located in the center of Twisp you can walk to the Farmers Market or any of the downtown shops. Our favorite is Cinnamon Twisp! The staff is so friendly and accommodating. It seemed like they were just part of the family. This place is truly a jewel in the Methow Valley.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thixson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A very comfortable room, and everything very new and clean. I wish the room had been a tad larger and had faced the river, that was my only disappointment (it faced the parking lot and street) but the decor, and the comfort of the king sized bed, made up for it. We did take our picnic dinner and bottle of wine to a picnic table by the river, which was pleasant. Breakfast was excellent. And you can't beat the enthusiasm and hospitality of the owner.

Room Tip: If you can get a river view room, that would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twisp
7.6 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
418 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
94 reviews
7.2 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
490 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
332 reviews
7.8 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twisp River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twisp River Suites

Address: 140 West Twisp Avenue, Twisp, WA 98856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Twisp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Twisp
Price Range: $152 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twisp River Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a one-of-a-kind boutique hotel with river-front suites and breath-taking views. Located in the heart of Twisp, along the Twisp River, we are a stroll away from live entertainment, quaint shops, and terrific restaurants. We offer top-notch, personalized hospitality in a delightfully homey atmosphere. With 16 meticulously-appointed rooms ,choose between our luxurious King or Queen Standard rooms or one of our fully- equipped suites complete with gourmet kitchens, living rooms, fireplaces, and private screened porches. Across from our main building, find Paws Awhile Pet Suites, our premier pet-friendly units with private side yards and all of the same amenities of the main hotel. Our gourmet, complimentary breakfast is our signature, including home-made scones, granola, meat and vegetarian casseroles and locally roasted coffee. (*many GF options). In our cozy lobby we offer wine, beer and Twisp Plates along with live entertainment on weekends. It'll be SUITE, we promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twisp River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing