We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We fell in love with the Twisp River Suites (and Joe, too!)”
Review of Twisp River Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twisp River Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Twisp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights to celebrate our anniversary. We couldn't have been more pleased with the wonderful hospitality and our gorgeous room (201a). Upon arriving, we were greeted by Joe (the owner), and he instantly made us feel welcome. After settling in, we joined the happy hour (Friday evening), which featured lovely local wines, local cheeses, fruits, veggies, and cured meats. Joe introduced us to all the other guests and locals, and it immediately seemed as if we were among old friends. In fact, we ended up going to dinner with 3 lovely Canadian ladies we met during happy hour. When we returned to our suite after dinner, we were greeted by a beautiful bouquet of flowers and an anniversary card from Joe and the staff at TRS. Such a wonderful surprise!

I cannot say enough good things about the rooms. They're more like high end apartments than hotel rooms. (Definitely splurge on one of the suites that faces the river...totally worth it.) The rooms are beautifully furnished, and include many thoughtful details. There is a full size washer and dryer, with detergent and fabric softener provided. The beds are extremely comfortable, with memory foam mattresses. Each room has central A/C, which kept the whole suite wonderfully cool. I loved the fact that there are 2 ceiling fans (1 in the living room, and one above the bed). There are 2 wall mounted, flat screen TV's in each suite. It felt just like a home away from home! The kitchen is well appointed with everything you'd need to cook a meal, or just make takeout look pretty. Teas and wonderful local coffee are provided in the rooms, as well as in the lobby/common room. My favorite part of our room was definitely the deck with comfy chairs to lounge in and watch the beautiful Twisp River flow by. So relaxing!

I cannot recommend the Twisp River Suites highly enough. I'm just worried that when too many people discover this wonderful gem, we'll never be able to get a reservation again. The staff go out of their way to make sure that your every need is met. They truly want you to enjoy everything Twisp has to offer. This was our first visit to Twisp, and I can guarantee that it will not be our last. We hope to get back as soon as possible!

FOR DOG OWNERS: Joe is currently renovating some houses across the street from the Suites into dog-friendly units. They sound like they will be wonderful, with lots of special touches for furry friends. He's hoping to have them available by the spring, so we may be going back with our Golden Retriever to check them out.

Room Tip: We stayed in 201a, which is a King suite. It is on the far end of the building from the pub, so prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 564 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I found Twisp River Suites more by accident than design while travelling through the Hwy 20 corridor. We were camping but were running out of options for campsites as the thunderheads were building. We stopped here and ended up staying two nights because because it was so enjoyable. The staff and Joe the owner were very friendly and accommodating. We had an excellent breakfast out on the deck overlooking the river and there was lots to do around the Twisp/ Methow area. The room was very nice, a bit small the first night, but still very nice.
We highly recommend staying here and look forward to seeing them again sometime.

Mark and Dorothy

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place is fabulous. Everything is top-notch - the service, the food, the ambiance, and the hospitality. Highly recommended. Joe is a genuine character and truly enjoys playing the role of host for all. The complimentary happy hour is a treat and the atmosphere is one of sharing and easy camaraderie. Definitely will be back and bringing my friends with me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great location - great facility - great employees. The owner and staff made the weekend very enjoyable. Our rooms were first class and comfortable. I highly recommend the Twisp River Suites; we will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We enjoyed our first stay so much, we came back again one month later and stayed two nights. Wish it was longer. The atmosphere is relaxing, rooms feel like a high end condo, and Joe and his crew are wonderful hosts/hostesses!!! A reminder to be sure to pull the skylight shade to avoid early morning light.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived late without a reservation on a busy weeknd with no hotel room apparently available for miles around. Joe and his staff found something nice for my wife and me so that we didn't have to sleep in the car. I can't recommend that folks arrive in any town on a Friday night with out a hotel reservation, but Twisp Suites made THIS weeeknd work out wonderfully for us. And the room and continental breakfast were great! We're going back this Spring, if not earlier.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you were to drive by the Twisp River Suites you’d probably never stop, it’s a totally unimpressive building from the front. If you did drive by you’d have missed the magnificent imagination developed inside, too bad for you. Walking into the lobby you are struck with question, “This is a hotel lobby?”

By now you begin to understand that maybe this is something a little different from your regular hotel or inn. We had been recommended the inn by a friend in the area and read up on the place through Trip Advisor before we made the reservation. We were suitably impressed and booked queen studio (205B) because we were only going to stay one night. The room could be classed as small when considering what one might find in a regular Super 8, Days Inn or Choice Hotel chain units. The room was suitable for two people, but that’s where the comparison to the fore mentioned accommodations are similar. The queen bed was first class, extremely comfortable, and in a the room as stated there wasn’t much extra room (which begs the question what are you there for?).

What was truly amazing is what they have done with this room - there is a flat screen TV, a microwave, small fridge, airconditioner/heater and a full size coffee pot - all neatly stored in one end of the room. One complaint I usually have in most hotels is the lack of good lighting, in most units trying to read by the lighting provided is likely to make you go blind. Not here - there are lights in the ceiling along with a circulating fan plus a skylight that you can draw a shield over. The full bathroom was another pleasant surprise. The shower stall was large.

This inn has only been open a short while, it still smells new. The furnishing are all first class. Included in the room price was a “continental breakfast”. As with everything else in this inn, they went just a step further, a good selection of items plus some delicious local coffee. The hotel lobby serves as a breakfast area, again I would state, I’ve never seen another like this. There is a deck off the lobby for guests to enjoy the view of the Twisp River.

After a night’s sleep and excellent breakfast we asked the host if we could see one of the bigger suites, we were in for a pleasant surprise with the two queen bed suite, with bathtub & shower. Additionally there is a sitting room, a full kitchen, and a private balcony.

It’s obvious the a lot of planning and imaginative thought went into this inn. Excellent furnishings in clean guest friendly accommodations. Good value for your money. The single queen is more than suitable for one night, if your staying longer you might think about upgrading. A great place to stay in the winter if you are a skier, in the summer lots of golf and touring options (an hour south to Lake Chelan, north to Okanogan or east to Grand Coulee Dam). The Methow Valley and Highway 20 has many beautiful attractions, you can’t go wrong using Twisp River Inn as your focal travel point.

Room Tip: The single queen suite is ideal for a couple for one or two nights, otherwise go for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twisp
7.7 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
485 reviews
7.2 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
166 reviews
7.6 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
7.4 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
94 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twisp River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twisp River Suites

Address: 140 West Twisp Avenue, Twisp, WA 98856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Twisp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Twisp
Price Range: $152 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twisp River Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a one-of-a-kind boutique hotel with river-front suites and breath-taking views. Located in the heart of Twisp, along the Twisp River, we are a stroll away from live entertainment, quaint shops, and terrific restaurants. We offer top-notch, personalized hospitality in a delightfully homey atmosphere. With 16 meticulously-appointed rooms ,choose between our luxurious King or Queen Standard rooms or one of our fully- equipped suites complete with gourmet kitchens, living rooms, fireplaces, and private screened porches. Across from our main building, find Paws Awhile Pet Suites, our premier pet-friendly units with private side yards and all of the same amenities of the main hotel. Our gourmet, complimentary breakfast is our signature, including home-made scones, granola, meat and vegetarian casseroles and locally roasted coffee. (*many GF options). In our cozy lobby we offer wine, beer and Twisp Plates along with live entertainment on weekends. It'll be SUITE, we promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Twisp River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing