We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful hospitality, lovely breakfasts and beautiful gardens.”
Review of Methow Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twisp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Methow Valley Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Twisp B&B and Inns
Victoria
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Thoughtful hospitality, lovely breakfasts and beautiful gardens.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Passed by all too briefly on a motorcycle tri, but definitely plan to return. We felt very comfortable here and the breakfast was fabulous! Also really appreciated the artwork on the property, soft beds, and great suggestions for things to do in the area. If you're planning a visit to nearby Winyhrop, check out the Old Schoolhouse Brew pub.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura_in_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
32
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Essex UK
Level Contributor
599 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights during our recent trip to the US. We had a lovely, if slightly small room, which was furnished beautifully and was very clean.
Breakfast was excellent each morning.
Terry was very helpful with ideas of what to do each day and our fellow guests were interesting and entertaining.
We were disturbed on our second night by someone coming in quite late, but other than that we had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed only one night, but I wish we could have stayed longer. This was a very charming and comfortable place. The owners are very friendly. The place was quiet and clean. We got a room with a private bath, but less expensive rooms share a bath. Our room was small but had everything we needed and was fine. No TVs in the bedrooms but there is a large-screen TV in a common room downstairs. There was good wi-fi access. The breakfast was great. We had a mushroom & egg casserole, yogurt, breads, jams, cereal, fruit, etc -- most of it homemade and from local farms and gardens.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badger718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night at the Methow Valley Inn. The beautifully restored building, lovely front porch (with swing), amazing garden, comfortable bed (with cotton sheets), delicious self-serve breakfast (with preserves from the garden) and friendly and knowledgeable hosts made this an excellent start for our two-week road trip.

One of my pet peeves about hotels is that they never enough hooks for hanging things, so I was very pleased to discover rows of Shaker pegs around our small (but comfortable) room.

Host Terry let us know about the wonderful Glover Street Market across the lane-way from the inn, where we bought supplies for a couple of great (and healthy) picnic lunches.

The Methow Valley Inn set a very high standard for the rest of our trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shessopicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We once again had the pleasure of staying at the Methow Valley Inn. It is so charming and homey, lovely grounds and garden in the summertime. As before, our host Terry was welcoming, warm and a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding community and whats happening. Breakfast was extremely good with such fresh local treats, healthy and delicious! Hope we can return soon.........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europe201109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights while attending the Winthrop R&B Festival.

There was a little trepidation from my traveling companion about a shared bathroom but it turned out to be a non-issue. It was a totally delightful stay with countless amenities. The facility was well appointed and comfortable with beautiful grounds.

The inn keepers were all very friendly, helpful, and full of information.

And the breakfasts were to die for! Great combination of hot/cold delicacies including home grown and canned preserves and fruit. Pricing was reasonable and access was easy.

We would definitely put this on our "A" list when in the area next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNWTravellinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The inn is a delight in every respect - charming host ... lovely rooms ... beautiful gardens ... delicious breakfast ... a true restful oasis deserving of repeat visits. We were sorry to leave a place that felt so much like home only with pampering.

Room Tip: Most rooms have private baths but even the hall bath shared by three rooms is spacious and immaculat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twisp
7.8 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
421 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
138 reviews
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
183 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Methow Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Methow Valley Inn

Property: Methow Valley Inn
Address: 234 Second Street, P.O. Box 668, Twisp, WA 98856
Location: United States > Washington > Twisp
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Twisp
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing