We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twisp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Methow Suites Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Twisp B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everything you can ask for. Friendly hosts, beautiful surroundings and home, delicious breakfast and very comfortable accommodations. Situated very close to the main roads and quickly accessible. See deer stroll across the property.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

It was our first trip from the westside to the other side of the Cascades and we were fortunate to choose Methow Suites Bed and Breakfast for our night's lodging. Bill and Sandy Moody were wonderful hosts and everything was just perfect. Breakfast was exceptional. Thanks so much for a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for the room (only two available) with the larger bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWENGLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Methow Suites B&B in July 2013. We stayed here two years ago and were so pleased with it that when we decided to return to town this summer (for the Winthrop R&B Festival) we knew right where we wanted to stay. Bill and Sandy Moody are wonderful hosts; very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We stayed in the Sawtooth room which was comfortable, quiet and well-appointed with modern décor/amenities. In the mornings we enjoyed watching deer walk through the yard. And the breakfasts that Sandy prepared were delicious! I would definitely stay at Methow Suites again, and recommend it to family/friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazoo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Methow Suites is delightful...a lovely retreat in the heart of Washington's Methow Valley where we felt pampered by our welcoming hosts, Sandy and Bill. Our room had a lovely view of the mountains and the garden and was outfitted with luxurious linens and ample closet and storage space for our three day stay. A mix of vintage and contemporary furnishings provided a comfortable eclectic atmosphere...just the place to relax. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. Sandy is a wealth of information about the Methow Valley area and was super at suggesting places for dinner and sightseeing. Sandy and Bill also have a wonderful library of local history that we found very interesting. We loved wandering around Twisp and exploring the local spots and simply enjoying the best of small town America.

Room Tip: There are two rooms...each with views and an outdoor area. We chose the king bed and front mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Methow Suites -- scrumptious breakfasts with many local ingredients, some made by Sandy, relaxing on the deck savoring the gorgeous views, afternoon treats, delightful conversations with Sandy and Bill, and everything we needed in our lovely, comfortable room. Wonderful in every way!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The bed and breakfast is in a very quiet location with a great view. The room and guest areas are very nice and upscale. Breakfast was excellent. Twisp is a nice town and Winthrop is only a short drive up the road. This is a great place to stay!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pmhanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice inn with a good air conditioned room . The food was slightly better than average and some of it was not ready at the earlier breakfast time.There is a good bar within walking distance on the main highway for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pillchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Methow Suites Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Methow Suites Bed and Breakfast

Address: 620 Moody Ln, Twisp, WA 98856-0262
Location: United States > Washington > Twisp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Twisp
Price Range: $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Methow Suites offers two guest rooms with private decks and great views while being conveniently located in the town of Twisp with easy access to great recreation and arts opportunities. Host have lived in the Methow Valley over 40 years. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing