We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer”
Review of Twisp River Pub - CLOSED

Twisp River Pub
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Karlskrona, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good beer”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The beer and cider are good and the food is good enough. The service is respectable. A bit too loud. A bit too cold.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    73
    31
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit noisy”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The food and beer were good - but there were quite a few children running all around the pub yelling and pounding on the piano.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite place to eat in the Methow Valley!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great variety of menu options, good service, local brews and wines. It's consistent. It's been our favorite place for casual dining for many years.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MethowMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dependable eating”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great variety of well cooked foods. Like Thai peanut noodles with ginger and veggies. Live music too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Went in for a WABL stamp and a growler”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The gal behind the bar didn't know they belonged to WABL, and when she asked someone who did, that person acted like I was in her way. They had only two customers, so I didn't understand the attitude, or why they acted so distracted. So I got my stamp, and headed back out. Which is sad, because I would've liked to try some of their beer, and had intended to by a growler. Oh well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pomegranate206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwispPub, Owner at Twisp River Pub, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Hello from Twisp,
I'm so sorry to learn of your experience with the WABL stamp and our staff. I greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will make sure it never happens again. Next time you are in, please ask for Aaron or Becky (we are the owners) and we will treat you to a beer of your choice on the house. Wishing you a Merry Christmas from all of us at the Twisp River Pub!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisp River Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing