We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

It was a pleasure staying here.
Fast & easy check in, with friendly staff.
Continental breakfast was great, again, staff was super friendly.
We enjoyed the pool and hot tub at 11:00pm, had the place to ourselves.
Spotlessly clean, the beds are very comfortable and the place is very quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank araneacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 512 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We arrived about 10 at night. Initially thought it was closed, but found entrance was open. Bed was nice, loved the down comforter. Kept me nice and warm. Shower was hot the way I like it. Breakfast was great, only issue was coffee grinds in hot water and the attendant was wonderful in getting that taken care of for me.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sbjauburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a night, the check in location was a bit difficult to find as they are doing construction on what I assume will be the lobby when complete. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. I liked that they had a hair dryer! The hotel itself was very easy to find and there were several food choices around. In the morning they served both hot and cold items. Checkout was quick and simple. I would stay here again it's a great middle point between Portland and Seattle.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank angeldawn521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Heads UP! This place is wonderful! Beds, room size, clean, employees, breakfast bar, everything about this place is exceptional! Tricky finding in for driveway only downfall when you have semi.
Highly recommend ALL Best Westerns!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We would like to stay here any time we are in the region. This unit was so much better organized, furnished and decorated than a very similar one the night before in an northwestern Oregon location. We were catered to from the minute we walked in by staff member Giane and others. The Wi - Fi, lobby computers and other amenities were fabulous. We were assisted by staff in their use and features.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Tumwater was a convenient stop and provided close access to I-5 and also to shopping needs. As a BW Regular, we have been satisfied with all the BW Inns/Hotels we have stayed at. Staff are professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed for business 1/26-1/31/14. Hotel was very clean, rooms very clean well lit and in good order. Decent shower and amenities. B'fast standard fare but decent. Staff very cordial and helpful. I've stayed in some very expensive hotels that were not nearly as nice.

Room Tip: My room was in an outside corner facing the back parking lot. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
1.8 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
5.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,243 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn

Address: 5188 Capitol Blvd SE, Tumwater, WA 98501-4442 (Formerly Best Western Tumwater Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range: $102 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled in March 2012 with Pillow-top mattresses, 37" HDTV's, Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet featuring fresh baked scones & bagels, omeletes, sausage, bacon, country potatoes, fresh fruit along with your standard continental breakfast favorites, and fresh baked cookies each evening, you're sure to enjoy your stay. With modest prices and a friendly staff to assist you with whatever you might need, we invite you to come give us another look. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing