We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEEKEND TRIP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Chose this BW for location among destinations for a weekend trip with my son. Very nice place, reasonably priced for today, excellent complementary breakfast, one of the best I've had. From the freshly baked cookies upon arrival, I was completely pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

I am happy to read that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for complimentary comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 512 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

I checked in Sunday night, January 12, 2014, and left two days later, but during that time, their front desk staff engaged me with very service-oriented conversation and professional kindness. I loved it. The free breakfast staff checked to make sure I was happy, the evening staff wanted me back in time for cookies, and I relaxed with a feeling of security in my room. Their hot tub was out of order, but I had no interest there.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have a heavy load, ask for the first floor. That was the first advice given t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfonsovisaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

I am so glad that you had good stay with us. I will relay your kind words to our front desk and breakfast staff. Thank you so much. I hope we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Another great stay at this BW in Olympia. We have consistently stayed with this property on our trips through Washington and Oregon State and have never been disappointed. Check in/out with a smile, clean rooms and great warm cozy breakfast area. Always our first choice!
If you are traveling further north or south, there is a Fred Meyer nearby (less than 5 minutes away by car) to load up on groceries, fuel and more.
Very convenient location and just a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

I am so glad you had such a positive experience with us! Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very impressed by the cleanliness and service of this hotel. I brought a large group (13 rooms) and there were no problems with any of the rooms. Staff was very friendly and efficient (particularly Grace), and we were able to check in and out easily. My group was particularly happy with the hot breakfast choices in the morning. In addition, there are a number of stores and restaurants very close. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Tumwater/Olympia area.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

I am elated to hear that your stay was so great! I will pass on your kind words to our staff at our monthly meeting. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel was clean, warm, friendly and affordable. The staff were great and having breakfast available was wonderful. We would certainly stay there again. Has made me consider Best Western first in my next hotel need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

I am so glad that your stay with us was such a positive experience. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is the second time that we've stayed at this hotel travelling from Victoria, BC. It was an all around good experience, from checking in later in the evening, to the room, to breakfast in the morning. The only complaint was that it was cold and snowing upon arrival, and the heater in the room could not seem to generate more than "luke warm" air, so we felt cool/cold for much of the evening. In the morning, we learned that the heaters needed to be switched to another setting by the management in order to deal with the freezing weather. We should have received a discount for having to deal with a cold room for the night. Nonetheless, we still enjoyed the friendly personnel and the decent accommodation that is relatively quiet (away from I-5, but not too far!)

Room Tip: Top floor at the back are quieter (green belt).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEPVictoria_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

I am sorry to read that your stay with us was less than great because of the AC unit. Your satisfaction is important to us an we will use your comments to ensure that this doesn't happen in the future. Thank you so much for your feedback. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great service. The room was very spacious, clean, and perfect for a short stay with warm hospitality all the way around. There is a Mexican restaurant next door (although this was closed for Thanksgiving), appeared to have good reviews on Yelp. This hotel is also close to grocery stores, and other departmental stores for quick needs. All in all, we felt the front staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 838balakrishnank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

I am so glad to read that your stay was pleasant. I will let our front desk staff know what you wrote. Thanks for staying with us and I hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
1.8 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
5.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn

Address: 5188 Capitol Blvd SE, Tumwater, WA 98501-4442 (Formerly Best Western Tumwater Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range: $101 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled in March 2012 with Pillow-top mattresses, 37" HDTV's, Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet featuring fresh baked scones & bagels, omeletes, sausage, bacon, country potatoes, fresh fruit along with your standard continental breakfast favorites, and fresh baked cookies each evening, you're sure to enjoy your stay. With modest prices and a friendly staff to assist you with whatever you might need, we invite you to come give us another look. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing