We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Olympia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Inn(Olympia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
299
180
48
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
180
48
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorcookieshot breakfasteggspotatoesgreat valuegas stationroom was cleanfirst floorfred meyeroregon coastsocial hourgreat place to stayfresh fruitwould stay here againgreat breakfastfridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 549 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

good place to stay - was very clean and accommodating. At the end of the day, it's a best western so hard to get too excited - but for a place to sleep, and just that, it's great. We chose it because we needed a place between Portland and ONP, so it worked great

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BuenosNachos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are in Olympia Washington. Tumwater is just south of there and an easy exit and entrance to the I5. We stayed one night for a very reasonable price. This property was way better than the hotel we stayed at on the Oregon Coast for almost half the price. The rooms were very clean and recently renovated. The bedding was so comfortable it made me aware as to why all linens are not created equal. I fell off to sleep almost instantly. The full breakfast was a nice touch as well. There are so many choices I think it would be hard to find fault unless you are extremely high maintenance!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitsilanoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just got back from spending 6 nights at this BW. Our daughter lives in Olympia and it was only ten minutes away. From the outside it looks like a typical small BW, but the rooms had just been redone a few months ago they told us. We had a nice room with a king bed, it was very nice. They had a nice breakfast every morning and freshly baked cookies at night. They front desk staff was very helpful since this was the first time we've been to the area. Thanks again to Neal, Courtney and others! Hopefully we'll see you again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

There's three things I rate a hotel on - the bed, the breakfast and the shower and this Hotel ticked all three boxes for us. Of course a clean room is also a must and we had no complaints on that front, in fact the room was very well appointed as my photo illustrates. The staff were very welcoming, friendly & helpful with my best guess saying its a family run business. The cleaning staff too acknowledge you when passing in the hallway.

The Hotel is set back from the road so road noise is not an issue and its close to the I-5 exit. The in room WiFi worked very well. Some hotels make it very complicated - but not at BW Tumwater. We also enjoyed the evening cookies from the Lobby and made good use of the clean laundry room - we didn't even get charged for the laundry powder! The breakfast area was bright, roomy and clean with a wide selection of hot and cold food available.

Downtown Olympia is only 5 or so minutes up the freeway and Mt St Helens was only 90 minutes away so Tumwater was the place for us and very good value. Oh, and an interesting older style Hardware Store across the road.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front will be quieter. May pay to be upstairs as floors are wooden and noise can travel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrZippy_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed here a couple times in the past...prior to their upgrades...what a pleasant surprise! Everything is fresh and new. I like that a fresh sheet is covering the top of the duvet. Fresh for each new guest! Wonderful quality sheeting on the bed. The best thing is the breakfast room! Lots of room at the breakfast bar...room to get around each other! And what a breakfast! Bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs of course and all the regulars like bagels, breads, muffins...mixed chopped fruits) fresh fruits. It was an all around pleasant stay. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Found the lower floor close to a side entrance great for unloading and re-loading in the a.m. Didn't see the pool/didn't look for it. Did use the laundry. $1.00 per wash, $1.00 to dry!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohmeohmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews