We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, bad food, rude waitress”

Falls Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Tumwater
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overpriced, bad food, rude waitress”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Extremely overpriced for bad food that was over salted and tasteless.
Waitress was obnoxious and made very inappropriate comments regarding the age of those she decided to check IDs although all in our party were way above the drinking age.
The only nice thing was the view of the waterfall from the window.
Do not recommend it at all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler85_BostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    78
    26
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
173 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Give yourself plenty of time, service is very slow”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This restaurant has an excellent scenic location. Every table looks out over the falls, which is lighted at night. The food was good but I would not say it was great. The unfortunate downfall for our business group of 8 was the terrible service. The night our group was there was not busy. But you would have thouight otherwise by the very lengthy waits between courses. Even getting refreshments replenished took unbearably long. That's too bad. I had higher expectations based off some of the reviews and the scenic location.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoodsport, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Consistant and delicious!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We recently had a fabulous late lunch early dinner at this establishment. As always it was great! Everytime we dine here it is a great experience. Although I forgot to take photos of my meal it was beautiful and delicious. My husband and I enjoyed it so much we had no room for desert so we brought their Bread pudding and carrot cake home! YUM!
Their service is excellent! Our service was friendly knowledgeable of their products and her timing was perfect!
The view here is spectacular of the water falls at the old Olympia Brewery.
I don't know if they take reservations or if they offer a weekend brunch, sorry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skygirl767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, WA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superior Food & Service”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It had been many years since I was at this restaurant and they have not changed. The same Superior Food (Best Prime Rib ever) and Service. We had 3 different items and each was wonderful.
We were not rushed and rightly so, gave us time to enjoy the beauty & tranquility of the Falls.

They have a good selection of early bird specials (until 5:45 pm) that allow you to save some money. Next time we are in the area, its back to Falls Terrance to be spoiled.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beach98569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Easy access, a very unique view and good food to boot. the prices were very normal for this type of restaurant and service was great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kentg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falls Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Falls Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing