We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious.”

Ramirez Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Tumwater
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scrumptious.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ordered takeout as the in-house dining is limited and not as comfy as at home. Everything we ordered was delicious: tamales, mulitas, tacos and bean burritos. Seasoned perfectly, not bland like some chain restaurants. I was able to find a special corn flour in the store too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4TravelBugs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best chips & salsa I've found anywhere!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I actually haven't eaten at the restaurant side (yet) but wanted to comment on the grocery store side. Great selection of Hispanic food items at great prices! Best homemade chips and salsa I've found anywhere and only $6 for a good size bag of chips and container of salsa! They have quite a variety of their salsas too. Looking forward to trying the restaurant soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlyCoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious no-frills Mexican food!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by based on aTrip Advisor review. Delicious, inexpensive Green Enchilada (3 enchiladas). Tomatillo sauce is just like my wife's grandmother used to make. Will eat here again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Draw123z4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional, affordable, and delish!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Love this place - the Pozole is my goto FAVORITE, while my daughter fancies the BIG Carne Asada quesadilla.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talynsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichullo
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New favorite”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Love this place. Not fancy, but really good food. Neat as a pin.
Excellent prices.
Only suggestion would be better salsa. Not sure what the deal is with that, but the food is so good we will keep coming.

Plus, they sell fresh, hot flour or corn tortilla and home made tamales togo. Buy them by the dozen.

Helpful?
Thank chichullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramirez Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ramirez Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing